We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Agadir”
Review of Riad Villa Blanche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Villa Blanche
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel in Agadir”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our second visit to Riad Villa Blanche and it was just as good as the first time. The scent of roses and jasmine as soon as you walk into the hotel just transports you into another world of comfort and luxury.

The rooms are spacious and all beautifully furnished with individual touches. The restaurant, bar and Spa are all wonderful but the thing that really makes this hotel is the staff. They are all friendly, helpful and do everything possible to make you feel special. It was also great to see the same staff again this year as on our last visit which gives a great feeling of continuity.

We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    74
    17
    14
    8
See reviews for
68
254
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Certainly the best Riad in Agadir...I was there just for one overnight, but enough to try all its services: the Spa was amazing, especially the Hammam, great welcome service and really elegant restaurant. just one suggestion: improve the communication between Hotel&Spa reception and the guests, in order to give always the right information about price, time and services, of course they will appreciate that. I hope to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni_Persi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Riad Villa Blanche is a 28 bedroom "boutique" hotel. It is positioned approx. 8 minutes walk from the beach, but has an arrangement with a beach front hotel to use its private beach and other facilities.
The Riad Villa is an oasis of calm and tranquility managed by efficient, polite and discrete staff who cannot do enough to ensure the satisfaction of their customers.
Rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished most with sea views, all with balconies. Bathrooms are well equipped with large bath tub and walk in shower. Supplied with towels and bath robes all bearing hand embroided logos of the hotel's crest & high quality toiletries, the management pay great attention to detail.
A highlight is having dined in the hotel's candle lit restaurant from an extensive menu of beautifully prepared and presented food, one retires to ones bedroom to find that the "bed turn down service" have lit candles in the bedroom and bathroom.
Again attention to detail is evident with the sun beds in the garden around the swimming pool, in that in addition to towels, the hotel supplies tasteful sun hats and beach bags, all placed on the sun beds ready for use.
A real gem, we are returning again in September.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a "Chambre elegance" All rooms are quiet. We were situated on west sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranham
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We loved this hotel. It is a quiet oasis with wonderful (English speaking, we found) staff. We had a great room, spacious bed/sitting area, balcony, then a dressing room, separate loo, and bathroom with walk in shower on one side of the two hand basins, and a bath on the other. The food was brilliant. We explained to the staff in Reception what sort of tour we would like to do and they arranged for a driver to collect us, take us on a trip to the new and old towns, the harbour, the marina and some shopping areas. It was just what we wanted and not expensive. Other than dinner we ate in the garden which has a large swimming pool and is shielded from the outside roads, from which, luckily, we did not notice any noise. The restaurant looks very attractive at night with candelabra and flowers. There is a spa and hairdresser, and the hotel has wifi. We had a happy and relaxing stay and the other guests, including Brits, we spoke too were all delighted with Riad Villa Blanche too. It was recommended to us by Naturally Morocco Ltd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DameJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at the Villa Blanche. The room was lovely - except for the traffic noise on the side we were on. If you are planning to book make sure you don't face the busy road on the side, as coaches and lorries were travelling up and down most of the day and early evening!
We were definitely at a disadvantage though because we did not speak French. We were there for a week and the General Manager did not speak to us from the time we arrived until just as we were departing in the taxi when she came rushing out to say goodbye. It would have been better not to have done that from our point of view.
The food in the restaurant was excellent but the service a bit "hit and miss". Most of the staff were very friendly and we got by when ordering drinks etc.

The breakfast was a ridiculous price - we only had it on the first morning and for the rest of our stay we walked for about 10 minutes to a sea front cafe called The Oasis and ate a perfectly adequate breakfast for 40 dirhams, compared with 180 dirhams at Villa Blanche.

Some of the people on the reception desk were helpful but gave us wrong information at times so double check opening times of various sights and gardens!

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the east side facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bazza43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I checked Tuesday 29 January into Riad Villa Blanche after an average experience at the Sofitel (see separate feedback). Interestedly, both hotels are ranked number 1 and 2 respectively in the Agadir area but each offer a totally different and unique experience.

I was offered an upgrade to the elegance room with breakfast after a visit to the hotel the previous day. Flourent, the hotel manager was a true brand ambassador and he made the offering worthwhile. The room I had was spacious but had a view of the side road; despite this the ambience of the room was still restful and truly worthy to be called an oasis of peace. The room was fragranced by the essence of rose but this was tainted by the strong smell of cedar wood from the doors which permeated the rooms at intervals. I brought this to the attention of the manager, who apologised but stated that this was a natural odour from the cedar wood and he was powerless to address this problem.

I was welcomed with a plate of local delicacies and a fresh bunch of flowers, my room was quaint and unique, the lovely toileteries in the bathroom were a welcome change - these included sweet smelling soaps, individual sized argan oil, hamaan sponge and gorgeous jasmine bath gel, body lotion and shampoo. The room had a bath, separate shower, separate WC and a walk-in closet. A paid for mimi-bar unlike the Sofitel which was free.

The Riad was lit with candle lights in the evenings and the fountain covered in fresh roses...fantastic!

The room was quite hot in the evening; unfortunately the room had no airconditioning so I had to keep the door open onto the balcony. Despite the traffic and sound of birds, the ambience remained unchanged. Breakfast was a unique experience, worthy of a queen! Love it Love it!

The hotel staff were unintrusive and very attentive, special mention to Amal and the reception team.

The turn down service in the evening was the highlight of my stay, with candle lights positioned around the room creating a restful and relaxing atmosphere.

I ordered room service from the resturant, the price was quite steep but the quality and taste of the meal more than compensated for the cost.

The Spa area was quintessentially Moroccan, the Sauna, Jacuzzi, Gym and Swimming pool were at my disposal. I had aHamaan Bath for 200Dh which was more expensive than other local offerings but the hotel’s spa area was of a higher standard and a cleaner environment.

One of the disappointing part of my stay was, when I ordered breakfast the night before I checked out, this was not delivered to my room at the stated time. I ended up with half of the set dishes..not happy! Its important that you specify your requitrement.

Overall, I found my stay very restful and stress free and I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

It’s important that the staff update their knowledge of the local areas and available excursions etc. Their outlook needs to be more sophisticated.

Ideal for people who wants a restful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oyin209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed early December, it was just amazing. All of the comments on the reviews are accurate - especially the comments regarding the breakfasts, rooms and the service. We had a fabulous time here, a complete battery recharge, being pampered and spoilt for a week. We ate in the restaurant, expensive but worth it as a treat. I had the moroccan tagine and my husband the fillet, both were excellent and the puddings were yummy. We tried the spa offer, turkish hamman and massage for £35 - a real bargain. The drinks in the bar were pricey but then it was in the other bars too (£6 pint in the resort). The hotel arranged taxis to and from the airport for us - nothing was too much trouble.
The weather was good - 20 - 25 degrees each day with no rain.
The only criticism is that the swimming pool needs a refurb, it wasn't inviting being a little tired.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.9 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#2 of 77 in Agadir
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#32 of 77 in Agadir
937 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.2 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#1 of 77 in Agadir
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Blanche

Property: Riad Villa Blanche
Address: 50 Baie des Palmiers secteur | Cite Founty, Sonaba, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#4 Family Hotel in Agadir
#12 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Blanche 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Villa Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Blanche Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing