We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Little Norway

Little Norway
Ranked #9 of 266 Restaurants in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a must if staying in Agadir. Was a bit of a walk from our hotel but was certainly worth it. Mustapha was a joy, so attentive and really went that extra mile. This was not the case in other restaurants we had been to!! The food, well it was amazing best meal by far on our holiday. Thanks Little Norway.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fonzpiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    149
    55
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Little Norway has a great location and is a lovely restaurant, one of the best I visited on my trip to Agadir. Flawless customer service, very friendly and prompt service, Mustapha in particular was very friendly. The food was very good and well presented.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HAhmed92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy and delicious”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Classy and calm place serving delicious food at accessible prices. Take a dish fish and enjoy it on the terrace.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nizar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expecation”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and provided a good menu but several things we selected were not available and we had to select alternatives, however what we had was good. Service was good if a little rushed.
White wine selection is very poor - so go for Red or something else.
The restaurant seemed to have the walk-way of the shopping area running through it so always people walking backwards and forwards.
Costs worked out about £25 per head (2 courses each, plus coffee, wine and water). Not bad but expensive compared to La Scala which was the other one we visited and a review is provided.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank lem0npuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A place to love!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

When we spent the Christmas and new year 2013/2014 in Agadir, at the Atlantic Palace hotel, (which we allready have reviewd) we found our favourite restaurant to visit. Little Norway is such a place where you immediately feel welcome; the lovely staff and the exellent food and drinks! We did spend the christmas-evening and new years evening at Little Norway and iIt was a very good idea. So we recommend this "little pearl"to everyone who visits Agadir,Marocco. Not only for celebrating something, but just for relax and maybe have a drink..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Norway also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Little Norway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing