We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is very good if it was a 3 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tildi Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This hotel is very good if it was a 3 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Just back from Agadir where I stayed at this hotel. The staff are very good and welcoming, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is good and the pool is great. There is no private beach like I was led to believe although I believe that there will be in the future. All in all, the Tildi hotel is good but definitely not a 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belina_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    216
    85
    27
    22
See reviews for
119
182
70
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

spotless hotel with morrocan influences. rooms cleaned daily and towels changed regularly. friendly staff apart from one grumpy barman! food tasty but samey each night for half board options. pool area well kept and towels supplied by attendant. pool and cafe bar. hotel 5 min walk to beach across main road. lovely walk to agadir marina day or night with good selection of cafes and restaurants along sea front.
all in all a very enjoyable stay at tildi hotel and would certainly use again.

Room Tip: rooms to rear of hotel have pool and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

I'm glad I didn't read the reviews on this hotel before I stayed there. It was gem. Quiet, safe and secure and we were made to feel very welcome. And for those of you who moaned about the food - good news - the hotel employed a new chef recently. The food was excellent.

If you want to experience the real Morocco - stay here - no you won't get a 'full English' for breakfast, but if that's what you want - maybe Benidorm is the place for you - not Agadir. The beauty of this hotel is it is not 'touristy', loud or brash. If you want a quiet week away to recharge your batteries, where the sunbeds are not too close together and the pool man rushes out to you with a fresh towel and spreads it on your sunbed before you've even sat down,,, a hotel that is close to the beach and wonderful Marina, then you won't be disapointed by a stay at the Hotel Tildi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eifel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

We booked for 3 nights junior suite bed and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and we were checked in quickly. The room was large and clean with plenty of hot water. A short walk to the beach and Day and night cafe (good for beers and snacks and people watching). The pool was cold but we also spent time at the Sofitel and their pool was the same. The pool area was fine and the staff were friendly and polite. So far so good.

The breakfast was without doubt the worst buffett I have ever had. Poor coffee and feeble selection of pastries, hard boiled eggs and multi coloured yogurt. If you walk out of the hotel turn left and then right there is a great cafe/patisserie where 2 coffees and pastries is about £2.00.

Good hotel but don't bother with the food.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mshanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

Room was a good size and generally ok except for an apparent shortage of plastic coathangers. (despite requests to reception they appeared to be rationed to 5-6 per room) Relax safe in the knowledge that you're not in any danger of burning yourself under the shower but if you did, there is a ready-made 20m. ice-bath outside which the staff euphemistically call the swimming pool. It is in fact colder than the sea and to all intents and purposes unuseable.
The food can best be described as bland, uninteresting slop; which I managed to avoid for 4 out of 7 nights. One evening was a themed 'Italian' night in the restaurant which was about as successful as a bacon sandwich at a Barmitzvah. Personally I would have settled for an 'Edible' night.
With the wealth of fresh produce freely available at nearby markets it seems a travesty that none of it seems to find its way into the hotel Tildi. If you're partial to Choco-Balls and Libby's Orange C then breakfast will be of interest to you.
The customer service ethic seems to have by-passed the hotel Tildi also as when my 3 items of laundry were unable to be processed the same day because it was sunday, it also proved impossible to have 1 polo shirt ironed the following day in time for my 09.30 departure.
The gym comprises 4 pieces of QVC-style home gym equipment circa. 1982.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick66612345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
babiole6055
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel is modern, the rooms a good size. It's a five minute walk to the beach across a main road so not as convenient as hotels on the beach. The main problem with this hotel is the very slow service, and the appalling food served in the dining room. Most nights it was a buffet service. The food was not labelled so every evening we had to play 'guess the soup' which is very unfortunate for the vegetarians who had no way of knowing whether the soup was meat based. Main courses were unimaginative, often cold and dried out. The hotel does not cater for vegetarians who are expected to just eat the vegetable selection offered with the main course. Last night that was chopped carrots and courgettes.

Breakfast were monotonous. The continental meat and cheese often with accompanying flies. The food made the stay underwhelming and if there is not a significant improvement in the quality of the food the hotel would be best avoided. It defeats the object to pay half board and then have to eat out elsewhere for every meal.

Local restaurants are variable. Those on the seafront are more expensive than off the beaten track where you could get excellent local fayre at much cheaper prices.

Overall I sadly would not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babiole6055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

I stayed here last christmsas and new year as part of a package holiday. Although clean, comfortable with friendly staff, particularly the bar staff, be very careful if you are part of a package as the food we had compared with other guests was very poor. The night we arrived they were not expecting us and provided a very meagre meal at short notice. More often than not we had no choice of menu at dinner, it was a take it or leave it menu. When there was a choice, the main course was often served cold. The Hotel Anezi where we had stayed previously is far better on EVERY count.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.5 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#25 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#29 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tildi Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tildi Hotel & SPA

Property: Tildi Hotel & SPA
Address: Rue Hubert Giraud | Ville Nouvelle, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Tildi Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tildi Hotel & SPA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tildi Hotel & Spa is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of the New Agadir, 5 to 10 minutes walking from the hotel and you find yourself enjoying the promenade, marina and the beach. Enjoy the panoramic view of the ocean and The Famous Mountain (Agadir OUFELLA) from your room, nice view overlooking a beautiful beach where you can practice all sorts of water sports. Tildi is really the best place to enjoy your stay in Agadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tildi Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing