We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Atlas Kasbah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Atlas Kasbah
Ranked #2 of 55 Agadir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the moment you enter the ecolodge, one feels that this is a special place. It was an awesome experience with plenty of eco-friendly activities to choose from. The location and accommodation was comfortable and respectful of the environment. Staff are very helpful and charming.
Truly memorable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris_T_31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlaskasbah, Manager at Riad Atlas Kasbah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Chris_T_31_12,

thanks for posting a review on our ecolodge.

We were delighted to welcome you here and we are even more delighted to learn that you have found your stay truly memorable. We’ll share with the staff that you have found them helpful and charming. It is also a pleasure for us to know that you’ve appreciated the eco-friendly activities we have on offer, the location and the accommodation itself.

We hope to welcome you soon,
Warm wishes
The Atlas Kasbah team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
112
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a weekend stay in this amazing boutique hotel and we could not have been happier. The customer service is second to none. Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, willing to do whatever it takes to make you feel welcome. I have only good things to say about the atlas kasbah. It is the perfect place to rest and relax after a busy day in Agadir and it feels like "living local", a traditional and homey setting. They also provide a breakfast with fresh juice, tea, coffee, homemade bread, traditional moroccan pancakes, cakes, fresh fruits... a delight !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlaskasbah, Manager at Riad Atlas Kasbah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Hugo s,

thanks for posting a review on our ecolodge after your stay.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have appreciated the staff, the traditional and feel-like-home atmosphere and our Berber breakfasts.

We are delighted that for you, the ecolodge is the perfect place to rest and relax and we hope that you’ll get the chance to come back soon.

Kind wishes
The Atlas Kasbah team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was totally relaxing from its beautiful traditional furnishings - like something from the pages of a magazine - to the delicious food, welcoming owners and staff and quiet rural position. Being away from the busy tourist hotspots was wonderful. We went on several walks locally and everyone was so friendly. The geology of the area is most interesting and we also found some unusual autumn bulbs in flower. Learning about the Berber culture and the argan trees was very special. Gorgeous views, lovely pool and delightful rooms. We hope to return soon. One of the most impressive things about the Kasbah are its eco principles. Everything is geared up to saving energy and making as little impact on the environment as possible.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and have good views. Very comfortable and quiet so ideal for good night's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavender20186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlaskasbah, Manager at Riad Atlas Kasbah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear lavender20186342,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving such a detailed and accurate description of the ecolodge. Your comment is a reward for all the efforts we make each day so that our guests enjoy their holiday as much as possible.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have appreciated the traditional furnishings, the food, the position, the rooms, the activities, the eco-friendly measures and the staff. It means that we have achieved our goal and we’ll try to do even better.

We look forward to welcoming you soon,

Kind wishes
The Atlas Kasbah team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Atlas Kasbah is an amazing resort entirely made by the locals. Food is organic/locally sourced. This is the perfect place for a city detox, just turn your cell phone off and have a chat with M'Bark whose always keen to have a chat with anyone and more than happy tell you a bit about the berbere culture. Most of the staff speaks english and french. Hammam, saltedwatter swimming pool, cooking and pottery course will definitely make of your stay a moment of relaxation. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: As much as the suites will give you an amazing view from your room, the standard one are very comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlaskasbah, Manager at Riad Atlas Kasbah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guillaume P,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and especially the activities we offer and the food. We’ll share with M’Bark what you have said and he’ll be thrilled.
You’re right the Atlas Kasbah offers a “city detox” and a “moment of relaxation” and we thank you again for mentioning it.

We look forward to welcoming you soon,

Kind wishes
The Atlas Kasbah team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I and my husband stayed at Atlas Kasbah for a few nights. The
experience was just beyond our expectations. We particularly enjoyed
relaxing in the hammam or near the saltwater pool, the views were
spectacular. The staff is incredibly warm and professional and food is
outstanding.
the kasbah's commitment to sustainability is also worthy of mention.
Will definitely visit again!!! Absolutely deserving 5 star rating!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlaskasbah, Manager at Riad Atlas Kasbah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Dack b,

thanks for your review and for your 5 star rating.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated the efforts made by the team to make your stay a very special experience. it is a pleasure to know that you have liked the food, the hammam and pool and our sustainable practices.

We look forward to welcoming you here again,
warm wishes,
the Atlas Kasbah Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I spent 5 magical days at Atlas Kasbah, leaving was such a hard thing to do.

We arrived at Atlas Kasbah on a very hot afternoon and were greeted by Hassan and Brahim, such a warm and genuine greeting. We were served with an infusion, very refreshing after a three hour journey from Marrakech.
Our luggage was taken to our room, which was a tower suite. We were blown away with the breath taking scenery from our room. Our room was gorgeous, the bathroom was stocked with towels, orange blossom water, black soap and a fabulous clay to use as a face/body paste.
Each meal was freshly prepared and was a veritable feast. We had a very hearty and delicious breakfast, a gorgeous light lunch (very ample portions), and a sumptuous dinner every day. The food here is truly delicious, hearty, fresh and healthy. All food is from local suppliers/producers and their garden. The infusions are a discovery, we enjoyed each and every one.
The views here took our breath away and has us mesmerised.
Most days we had the pool to ourselves, which was part of the magic of staying here, the views from the pool are outstanding too.
The dedication to being Eco friendly and Eco aware is inspirational ........ every effort is made to be ecologically aware and it is impressive to experience.

Also there are resident peacocks, beautiful. They do their rounds every morning and watching them and hearing them was part of the magic that is Atlas Kasbah.
To sit on the terrace every day for breakfast, lunch and dinner was such refreshing experience for us, to be able to listen to the birds, watch them land so close you could touch them added yet more magic to our stay.
All praise must go to Hassan, Helene, M'Bark, Brahim and all the staff, nothing is too much and our every need was catered for. This was our piece of heaven on earth. We were made to feel very much at home, Hassan and Helene were available every day, all day if necessary. We spent much time chatting together.
We just relaxed for the whole 5 days, and I have never slept so much in my life! I needed a true break away from it all and Atlas Kasbah was the best place for me and my daughter.

There is a variety of things to do, but we opted for total relaxation.

My daughter and I can attest to this being our best holiday, ever. We were so sad to leave and I know for sure we will go back.
No TV, no Internet (a laptop is available at reception for guests to use) and no phone ....... Blissful.

I highly recommend a stay at Atlas Kasbah.

If you need a real magical place to escape the rat-race then the Atlas Kasbah is THE place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AidenPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlaskasbah, Manager at Riad Atlas Kasbah, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Veronica F,

thank you so much for this very kind review. We appreciate the time you've taken to write it.

It is such a great pleasure to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we will welcome you soon,

Warm wishes
the Atlas Kasbah Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went on holiday with a previous reviewer 'Rachiepoos' and agree with all she says but just wanted to add a couple of things and give Atlas Kasbah five stars for being a real jewell of a place. The views are superb, the building is cool, spacious and with the finest attention to detail and authentic Moroccan detail. The swimming pool is a gem - just long enough to swim a few short lengths - and very peaceful and relaxing.

The service is impecabble - Brahim chief waiter and M'bark the porter were wonderful people who were always willing to go out of their way for us (especially when my girlfriend was feeling unwell) for example by making one or two specially prepared, toned-down meals, brewing up special medicinal Moroccan herbal teas and always taking time to explain Moroccan culture to us. Helene and Hassan (the owners) were very welcoming even bestowing upon us a lovely Moroccan gift when we left.

The food is delicious and the service with Brahim and his team was the best we had in Morocco by a mile. As Rachiepoos mentions in her review, it is traditional Moroccan food (quite rich) so if you're having it 3 meals a day (3 courses for lunch and dinner), it can be rather filling and you don't have the option of going to another restraunt really - but it is great stuff and they are very accommodating so they will cater to your demands. They even cooked some reduced sized meals for my girfriend who was not feeling very well as far as making a mini version of the dessert (a real artistic masterpiece)! We actually tended to find we didn't need lunch and dinner but that was not just at Atlas Kasbah, but everywhere in Morocco due to a general reduction in appetite I suppose due to the heat.

There are also some opportunities for walking, starting with the local village and walking towards the next village along country, well-trodden paths. The contrast between the luxurious eco-lodge and the poverty of the dilapidated village can be a quick shock, but most people in the village are friendly and welcoming which soon sets you at ease. Ask M'Bark for a map of the area and he will set you going. There is a very small village kiosk shop, although we didn't buy anything from it.

One family brought their young children and at first this struck me as perhaps not in keeping with the tranquil, relaxed nature of the place. However, I was very wrong. I must say the Atlas Kasbah is really family friendly, especially as Helen and Hassan have young kids themselves and both they and the other staff are brilliant with kids. Plus, there is lots for them to do in a really safe environment. They can wonder the grounds (all walled), go to pottery class, play by the pool or you can take them on excursions to Marrakesh, Essouira, Fez and other places without the stress of organising it yourself and being able to say in one place. The classes are also reasonably priced - we had the hammam and cookery class, but massages are well-priced too.

The Kasbah is about 20 minute journey to Agadir in taxi at a cost of 150 dirham. I think this is a good price as our previous riad owner sorted it for us with one of his own taxi drivers who was a longstanding friend of his. So, it's quite expensive (by Moroccan standards) to go to Agadir. If you're there for 2-3 nights, it's not really worth tripping to Agadir unless you haven't been already/are not going to have another time as it has got a nice beach. If you're staying longer, it would probably be worth going to Agadir and doing some other excursions, again unless you're not going to those places anyway. Besides, Atlas Kasbah is so nice it's worth just staying there and enjoying the unique, eco-friendly, peaceful and friendly experience. I definitely recommend it for these reasons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McChitchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
6.9 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
6.7 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
6.8 mi away
Riad Dar Maktoub
Riad Dar Maktoub
#21 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Ferme Grenadine
La Ferme Grenadine
#3 of 55 in Agadir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
12.7 mi away
Riad Dar Haven
Riad Dar Haven
#1 of 11 in Tamraght
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Atlas Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Atlas Kasbah

Property: Riad Atlas Kasbah
Address: Tighanimine El Baz, Agadir BP 5323 QI, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Atlas Kasbah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlas Kasbah is the 1st award-winning ecolodge in the Unesco Argan Biosphere Reserve, in Agadir Morocco. It is the ideal place to unwind and energize in a peaceful and genuine Berber atsmosphere. The restaurant offers traditional Moroccan cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Many activities are available : salt-treated swimming-pool, tadelakt and pottery classes, cookery classes, massage and hammam, hikes, mountain-biking,...Atlas Kasbah, Your Moroccan Home inspired by Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Atlas Kasbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Atlas Kasbah Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing