We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a sports bar not an English pub”
Review of English Pub

English Pub
Ranked #89 of 266 Restaurants in Agadir
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's a sports bar not an English pub”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a fairly large place with over a couple of dozen unsharp, poorly colour balanced tv screens (some biggish - most small) showing several sports events simultaneously.
For the Wales v England 6 Nations match where Wales trounced England 30 - 3 on Saturday they added a projector screen (thankfully) which was a better view to see the England team collapse.
Out of curiosity, I ordered a fish and chips meal. I don't particularly like F&C anyway and this was no better or worse than the fare back in UK.
The unremarkable beer is served in pint pots which are always served well below the pint - they'd never get away with such short measures back home and cost 57 Dm - expensive by UK standards. Actually, if we were all prepared to pay these prices back home, then the UK Pub wouldn't be struggling so much.
The staff were attentive and pleasant.
I would personally find alternative, if there is one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mervynsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    120
    104
    69
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to watch sports while visiting”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were in Agadir for an important game for my boyfriend's favorite NFL team. Not thinking we would have much luck, we decided we might as well check in the English Pub if they had American football. They did have it and put the game on one of the larger TVs for us, and moved it to a better screen when another group left. The service was good. It got a bit slow as the place got crowded, but they were friendly and funny. The food was pretty average and the prices for drinks were higher than many other places in the area. It was really what we were expecting though. We had a good night watching the game here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“english pub agadir”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

its not my kind of place but for what it is was ok went with friends english pub in Morocco mmm but service ok friendly inside

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nick2001_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

well after spending a while trying to locate the english bar in order to watch liverpool v reading it became a huge disappointment.

26 screens sounds great! but whats the point if they can only show one game at a time :-/

really expencive (probably because of its name)
food distinctly average! yet over priced...

although the staff seemed ok...

nothing to write home about!

ended up going to Le maxwells where they had 3 screens with 3 different games on... and cheaper beer!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfc5stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thanks Guys for a fabulous fortnight”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thanks all you guys for a fabulous fortnight! The English pub has so much to offer, four of our party love sports and were able to be glued to the screens on a daily basis and all of us which was quite a few ended up every night singing till our hearts were content on the fabulous Karaoke system that this pub has.

At the end of the day you get what you pay for and we were very happy indeed with the attention oif the staff and surroundings, food was great aswell etc.

What more could we possibly say about the English Pub - well done to all of you and a big Thank You from Kevin and the Gang and we look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinandcrazygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed English Pub also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to English Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing