We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Tagine.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Nil Bleu

Le Nil Bleu
Ranked #21 of 258 Restaurants in Agadir
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Tagine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Been here several times and always had a warm welcome,good food and a lovely atmosphere. Tagines are tasty,hot and served in a traditional dish.Good choice of menu and always had good service and the added bonus, entertainment.Great location.......Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    250
    136
    66
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, but messy and dirty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We sat down and noticed chipped dirty plates / unwashed tablecloths. We decided to stay despite the uncleanliness because we saw a number of locals dining. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. Grilled chicken salad was perfectly prepared and presentation was beautiful. We had grilled John Dory and shrimp pasta for entrees. The chef definitely knew what he was doing. Both dishes could have been presented at a restaurant in NYC.

Entertainment was not overly distracting. We enjoyed soothing singers as well as a very talented Egyptian dancer. We walked away in awe and with fully bellies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Minibeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Biggest mistake! Just NO!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Regret coming to this restaurant! Should of gone to one of its amazing neighboring restaurants! The waiter we had couldn't have been any more grumpy, he was quite good at speaking the English language but id rather he didn't speak anything at all and actually be happy! The food was ok, we ate the same thing as what we had another night at a better restaurant, except here the presentation wasn't as good! We weren't happy with staying there to relax after our meal so we asked for the bill. Our lovely waiter (not) came over with the bill and demanded for a tip! Being a waitress myself I know this is not acceptable! (We tipped everywhere we went apart from this place, even a young girl who was serving fruit cocktails just up the road, at least she was friendly). Saying we didn't tip our waiter was a lie, we gave him 1 Dirham which in English money is 10p! .... He chased us out of the restaurant. Advice - smile, try to enjoy your job, and don't demand for a tip next time!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food and nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had the fortune to lunch here the first day and enjoyed delicious food. We returned each day to a hearty welcome, rose petals strewn on our table and departed daily with a bunch of roses from our waiter Ali. The food was good at every meal and we would go back without hesitation when we return to Agadir. It is in a lovely location on the promenade and near to our hotel's section on the beach. We didn't on this occasion but on a return trip we would also consider dining here at night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 53rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment / Popular and Lively Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Been in Agadir for 1 week and visited this restaurant twice which was mainly down to the good quality of the food, its entertainment and its closeness to McDonalds which we visited everyday for a McNugget Happy Meal!

The location of this restaurant is very good as you will find its in the middle of a very popular strip of restaurants and is possibly the busiest, twice we noticed a big crowd outside the restaurant that were watching the dancing / singing acts that seem to be on every night. The food is reasonably priced and varied and on two occasions we were both satisfied (the two kids just had ice-cream).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Nil Bleu also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Le Nil Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing