We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Maxwell

Le Maxwell
Ranked #35 of 263 Restaurants in Agadir
Cuisines: Moroccan, Bar, Mediterranean, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Went here for early dinner,had shrimp cocktail 2 start for 2 of us.i had calamari for main which was gorgeous,partner had mixed fried fish,tasted wonderful after u got through the bones,dessert was flambe banana and chocolate mousse both of which were delicious,we were then given free coffee&licqueurs,service was excellent&will be going back again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmj1970_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    49
    17
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A lone diner, treated like a King”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was, unfortunately, delayed in Agadir due to a serious family problem. Although I was staying at the Carribean Village next door, I was really fed up with the choices of food available so decided to visit Le Maxwell. It was so good I dined there on each evening until I was able to return to UK.

Great staff, great chef and lively atmosphere. Favourite meal? Without doubt the lamb chops, I really didn't beleive that meat could be so good in Morocco. The chef had cooked them perfectly as he did the fish and shell fish dishes.

I also used this restaurant to watch some of the televised football matches. Once again the attention to good service was phenominal even though I was only having a drink.

Go back? Of course, can't wait.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobLaight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good for football”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

nice restuarant / bar watched football here rather than the british pub much cheaper for drinks and try to show whichever match you want staff all pleasant and polite didn't eat here but plenty did all looked good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

As part of a boring all inclusive deal we decided to venture out this is when we came across maxwells!!

what a brilliant place staff are friendly and a great laugh!

3 different screens which can show 3 different football matches!

food was fabulous! ranged from Lamb chops and chips to traditional moroccan dishes!

The owners son, who was over seeing the resturant was very welcoming and made an effort with us everytime we went to maxwells!

prices very reasonable! both food and alcohol (swerve well known brands to avoid paying over the odds, moroccan beer was perfectly good!)

great place to meet and mix with moroccan people, staff great with advice about the local area!

Le Maxwell has an outdoor and indoor seating area... candle lit at night romantic but also can relax and chill out in your comfys...anything is welcomed at Le maxwell.

glad we found this so early thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, food and drink!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfc5stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Le Maxwell is nothing special, but it's not bad either. The food is simple, but good and the service is fast. They serve the usual dishes like cheeseburger and fries, sandwiches, spaghetti, pizza and have several beers too. Most dishes were around 50 or 60 MAD. We had lunch there twice and liked it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Maxwell also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Le Maxwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing