We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel With Lots of Facilities”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Agadir B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel With Lots of Facilities”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I don't normally stay in this type of hotel, but decided to treat myself to a night here as it was my last night in Morocco.

I enjoyed the experience, it has a nice pool restaurant, nice breakfast and the rooms are good. The service was good and I would imagine it's very good value for this quality of hotel. There seemed to be a fair amount of facilities, although I didn't use them much. Can't complain about anything really.

This is a resort style hotel so there are mainly European or American tourists staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MickDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    108
    41
    9
    10
See reviews for
35
113
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

For the price, this hotel was really perfect for us. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Rooms are spacious with lots of wardrobe space, tables and seating plus air con for the hot season; also quiet. Staff are courteous, speak excellent English and French and are very helpful. The breakfast included in the price is a buffet (eat as much as you like) and includes a selection of freshly baked breads, fresh fruit, cheese, local honey. preserves, mint tea, coffee and really delicious fresh squeezed orange juice. There is a lovely courtyard where you can sit or dine al fresco and a decent swimming pool (way too cold in February). The main attraction in Agadir is the beach and this hotel is about 800m away which was fine for us but some people may want to be nearer. We found Agadir to be safe and hassle free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent in this hotel three nights during our three weeks trip around Morocco. And everything was fine - nice, clean rooms, stuff, breakfast (bigger breakfast area would be better), swimming pool... Price is good (compare with other places in Agadir) but you have to walk 10 minutes to the beach. Is good that hotel its own private beach for free like more expensive hotels in Agadir. For travellers with car - parking is for free. I canť say anything about meals (lunch, dinner) because we ate outdoors. Reson is that prices of meals in hotel Atlantic are expensive. You can find the same menu few hundred meters from hotel for better price. Anyway... this hotel is really good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms over the swimming pool and restaurant can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal,Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place is super friendly, clean and cheap compare to others around. The rooms are clean but for a couple trip I would chose something different. Ideal for friends or low budget travelers.

If you ask for massages or other stuff, negociate your price. The hotel ask too much, but there is a guy you ask for, and he present your many activities as massages and hamman.

The guy ask 1200 DHS for hamman + 1 our massage for 3 guys... We got it to 700 dhs with hard negociation.

Then, few days after, we had 2 hours massages each for 700 dhs.

Room Tip: Need a taxi or 20 min walk to get to bus station - 15 min walk to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ssboulanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

When we arived in the hotel, check in took ages! ..our room was quite clean but the bathrom door could not close and there was rarely any hot water ..THERE WAS no airconditioning in the room ..however thw staff was friendly and the orange juice we has dor brekky was good as well ..overall ..the hotel was quite bad
..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vbonovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crook, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The policy of not bringing in water or anything else consumable is so rare I have never seen it anywhere else in the world - annoying since you are well advised to carry a bottle when out. This is especially problematic since service is not 24 hours and you cant get a drink when the 'bar' (actually a table in the lobby from where the server, who doubles up as the waiter in the restaurant, has to travel to the kitchen to get a bottle of water) is closed. The food during my stay was variable between impossible and inedible - the worst ever and as for the service in the restaurant - well it matched the food. If I had to look for good quality orange juice though this would be my first stop. DO NOT try to eat here, nor complain about the food - the solution is to eat at 'Scampi' across the road - excellent. Rooms good and fab shower. Staff also fine but the food - just dont mention the food.

Room Tip: dont know I onyl stayed in 1!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalcolmRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed in Morocco for 10 days, and found the Atlantic a great base in Agadir. It is away from the main road, so is lovely and peaceful but still within waking distance to the beach and bars and restaurants.

The hotel is basic, but for a 3 star and at the price we paid it was a fantastic find. The breakfast is continental with lovely Moroccan pastries, but after a few days it can get a bit boring as choice us limited. However, you can eat breakfast by the pool, in th e restaurant or in the small den above the pool area.

The rooms are basic and unfortunately no air conditioning, but because they are tiled and we had a room on the pool side it was quite cool in the evenings anyway, but I can imagine in summer heat it can be a bit much. The pool itself is small, but there is plenty of seating around and the good served is nice and petty decent prices for a hotel. However near in mind you cannot bring in your own food or drink under hotel policy. They also have a "spa", however this is a room converted for a lovely Moroccan lady to perform facials/massages, etc. would recommend the massage - a great way to start relaxing!

All in all a great little find away from the main drag but close enough not to feel out of the buzz too much! we would definitely recommend it and stay again if we return to Agadir.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly once you have booked and they are happy to help! All rooms are quiet, poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank llamaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#25 of 77 in Agadir
870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 77 in Agadir
1,205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Property: The Atlantic Hotel
Address: Avenue Hassan II, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Agadir and 25 km from the airport, the Atlantic Hotel Agadir is 800 m from the beach. Its location makes it possible and easy access to many leisure (shopping, tennis courts, bazaars, Exhibition halls, museum ...). It offers free parking for its customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing