We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robinson Club Agadir
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Robinson Club in Agadir is a fantastic place to spend time at! The staff is professional an helpful, the only downside being that some of them cannot speak English. For those of us who cannot speak German, this is a problem sometimes, but there is always someone in the staff who can speak English, so it is not a big problem.

The rooms are very nice and large, the food is very good and the quality, too. There are many dishes to choose from, but there could be a Moroccan dish at every meal, for those of us who would have liked to try that. Without a domestic dish at all meals, the only thing that reminds you of the fact that you are in Africa is the plants, and the climate.

Being an academic, I also would have appreciated to have Internet in the room - not only in some of the rooms (reception, business center, and the bar).

I would certainly go back to the Robinson in Agadir, should I get a chance to do so.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingmom613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    176
    43
    19
    22
See reviews for
299
250
70
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

After busy months, we'd like to have a long weekend, we'd chosen Robinson Agadir and thanks God we did. ı don't know where to start, the beauty of the scenery, the spacious room, pro-active staff, all those smiling faces ready to help, wonderfull "1001 Nights Massage", delicious food, no nagging animation, great shows, exhilarating live music at beach restaurant, safety,the ocean and wave surf experience, free internet.more to tell, but not enough space here. the whole Club team from the Club Chef to Bellboy do their best to make it one of a unforgetable holiday.hey Guys thanks to you all.We will definitely come back this summer with group of our friends who are so jelaous of us after seeing our pictures:) Now the thought of having a vacation coming summer is a great motivation.

Room Tip: No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heppenheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Over twenty years experience of club holidays and at some point in time a nadir has to be met.
It does not matter how beautiful the settings are, or how extensive the buffets are, or the shows and other paraphernalia. The essence of a good club is the Leadership of that club.
Agadir has a big problem. It has a problem of failing leadership and disorganization.
If the Leaders of the Club are not doing what they should be doing, the Led cannot be expected to perform at satisfactory levels.
There are exceptions. They know who they are and despair, and it shows.
There needs to be a radical cull of the top three tiers of management. Without this the Club will only deteriorate further.
Too many issues observable on the surface need addressing. With a full scale management audit one dreads to fear what the outcomes would be.
Someone in Hannover needs to look at Agadir pdq!

Room Tip: Choose another Robinson Club until the Management issues have been resolved at Agadir
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huboldtontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijkevorsel, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Food, every day different. Friendly personnel. If you speak german or french everyone understands you. The all inclusive formula is good. Lot of animation is provided. The Hotel is just beside the Kings Palace. You can walk from the beach to agadir. Nice promenade near beach. Poolseats on pool and beach are free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very Nice club for a couple or famille vacation! It incluses sport , Spa And kits club facilitiez i have been There There Times And i ll do it à gain! The food is excellent, roofs are big And clean, what i liked the most are the Night shows

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Myriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Traveling as a family of 4 with 2 young kids (6 & 2) we overall had an excellent 2 week stay at Robinson Club Agadir and would highly recommend this as a family orientated hotel & destination.

Agadir's location on the Atlantic means that you get the best of good weather alongside the cooling breeze and comfortable evening temperatures.

I was personally very impressed by the welcome to the hotel and the general enthusiasm of the front desk & animation teams and having booked a family room, was delighted with the size of the 2 interconnecting double rooms we were provided with.

As a club hotel, there is obviously an enormous range of sporting, fitness and spa activities available, as well as the more traditional pool & beach facilities one would expect. The children's club is possibly the best organised I have seen with well trained, amiable staff & service available from 9am-9pm (!) and an even later evening supervised 'film' service at the kids club which gives the parents an extra hour at the bar!

The animations team do a great job from 9am until the small hours of the morning and in addition to all of the 'club activities' during the day, one could expect each evening good entertainment either in the bar or theatre.

The only criticism (and its a big one) is the restaurant at the hotel. There is only one main restaurant for hotel guests to use, which is divided into 4 or 5 smaller dining rooms & terraces off a central buffet station area. As we travelled in July during Ramadan, there was only one evening service at 8.15, which was too late & highly impractical with a large number of in-house guests.

Large 'school-dinner' style queues developed each evening from 8pm onwards with guests jostling for position to get their preferred table, as there is no allocated/placed seating (guests choose their own table). Frequently, I saw guests who arrived 15-20 minutes after the restaurant open, not able to find a table and without support of the waiting teams to do so. I just find this bad practice and management must do more to manage the overall queues and table management in keeping with the remainder of the hotel's high standard of service delivery.

Because of the large number of people entering the restaurant at the same time, the buffet at times had queues taking 15-20 minutes to be served (due mainly to the fact that most of the dishes are prepared fresh and more often than not - demand outstripped supply!) Again, this comes back to bad management and planning of how to cater when you only have one 'late' sitting.

Still, those 15-20 minutes soon fly by when you listen, evening after evening, to the hotel's violinist play from his fixed repertoire of 5 songs (my personal favourite was Louis Armstrong's What a Wonderful World). You can see how much I started to enjoy my evenings

With the exception of the Thai Chef who night after night prepared some simply superb South East Asian dishes (and really, they were fantastic, with many of the herbs grown in her own bio-garden in the hotel), the evening meals although always well prepared and of good quality, were highly repetitive.

For some it might seem a trivial issue to complain of, but due to the hotel's location and all inclusive status, you are expected to survive the nightly restaurant experience and I would urge the hotel management to review this for future.

Finally, as an English reviewer, I must stress that Robinson Club is a well known German brand, designed for German speaking guests. As an expat Brit living in Germany, I knew exactly what to expect and even though most of the staff spoke excellent English, I must stress to UK travellers that the majority of service & entertainment is designed for a German speaking audience. If you can live with that (and frankly I dont see why not) then you will have a great time! And yes, there were always loungers available at the pool & beach :-)

Room Tip: Blocks G &H are good if you want faster access to the beach. Blocks C&D are best located fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for a week in Club Robinson in Agadir during the month of June. Upon arrival the room was not properly made up and towels were nowhere to be seen in the bathroom - it took the concierge 6 hours and 3 personal trips to the reception from my side to get towels into the room. The external amenities of the hotel were impeccably clean but the biggest surprise was their "all inclusive" offer. Especially when it came to drinks the wines that were being served where so bad that even the waiters were recommending to buy something from the menu - to sum this up either you could get yourself the house wine which was bound to get you sick or you could spend between 30-60 Euros per bottle on local Moroccon wines (where were priced at about 5 Euros a bottle in the shop in Agadir). To sum it up a complete rip off.

When we complained to the hotel manager we were told that they were very sorry for the inconvenience and to make up for this he reserved us a table in their gourmet restaurant - which turned out to be closed during the whole month of June (how the hotel manager was unaware of this remains a puzzle to me)... All in all the hotel was laden with issues and one could tell that maybe 15 years ago the club was something worth visiting. Since then it has delapidated and now is only a remnant of better days. I would definitely NOT go back here, even for free. To finish the trip we got food poisoning from their lunch buffet.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mank0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Agadir

Property: Robinson Club Agadir
Address: Chemin des Dunes | Founty 2, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#6 Family Hotel in Agadir
#14 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Robinson Club Agadir 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Robinson Club Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Agadir Hotel Agadir
Robinson Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing