We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high class and professional Service in Algier”
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Alger
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Algiers
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We felt there very comfortable at this Hilton Hotel in Algier, due its high class and professional Service. My Stay ther was for 2 Nights. My Room had a usual size and was pretty cosy outfitted. Very clean and good Bathroom too. On both Evening i went together with some Businessfriends into their nice Restaurant and there was a good Service given to the Guests. Much Choices at the Breakfastbuffet too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahgoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Revenue Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 836 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very few good points. Comfy bed. Smiling staff. Free fruit basket.

Many bad points. Room key malfunctions regularly. Nobody verifies your identity when coming to open your room or when you ask concierge for a new one. Shower door leaks. Balcony dirty.
Murky pool water. Slow, inaccurate and unprofessional service. Not enough sun beds by the pool. Gym equipment broken. Gym not air conditioned. Poor food quality in the business lounge. No answer when calling guest services. Constantly engaged housekeeping. When you finally get through to guest services, it takes ages to have things brought up to your room (2 hours). Some tv stations are full of static. Beach view includes a car park and a building site. Far from anything. Slow Internet.

Hilton should think twice about lending their name to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkaround777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards

Hilton Alger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good localisation fine hotel it is clean ,comfortable and secure. The staff were excellent , enjoyed my stay, I had great dinner and buffet breakfast was quite varied, the room were nice.....I would definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Abdeslem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

good service, delicious meals, location is wonderful close to the airport and no fare to the city, I had always, since 2004, choose this hotel I motivated by the competence of its employees and their hospitality this hotel is one of the best hotel in Algeria, it offers all the necessary thing for a pleasant stay so for a business visit or stay for a family. I'm living in London and I often have the opportunity to go to Algiers and sometimes with my family, my wife and my 03 children, the youngest is 16 years old and I would like to take this opportunity to ask you to do me a special deal for our stays the hotel which are usually 3 to 4 days. thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Boufafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hilton hotel in Algier was booked thru my company, i have been there for 4 Nights. I did enjoyed this Trip very much, due the Hotel and it Service have been very professional and great Atmosphere there. Mostly Businesstravellers there and the Businesscenter was well outfitted. I had a Standard Room, wich was nice decorated. Good Service in their Restaurant too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerryblue1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was the best facility I have been to in many of the countries I have been to over the last few years! Highly recommend it! Restaurant a bit pricey, but worth it! The pool is wonderful, the fitness center well furnished.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hamid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
and i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact as for your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here only for above reason. Hotel staffs helpfulness is far below expectation, at all places (reception, concierge, restaurant and cafe). In case they feel the guest is not satisfied, they have to say "sorry" or "apologize".

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Iida Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Algiers hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
6.4 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 26 in Algiers
435 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#6 of 26 in Algiers
88 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 26 in Algiers
59 reviews
3.6 mi away
New Day
New Day
#7 of 26 in Algiers
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Location: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Algiers
#7 Luxury Hotel in Algiers
Price Range: $275 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing