We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Algiers so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Alger
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Algiers
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
239 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Algiers so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I travel to Algeria for business and as part of convenience I always stay in Hotels close to the airport.
due to unavailability i had to book a stay at Hilton Alger, and I have made a perfect choice.
Though not cheap, Hilton Algiers has an amazing ambiance, smiling and very helpfull staff.
Front desk officer was very professional and helpful beyond imagination, though he was very busy yet he found the time to support.
Lobby very spaciouss, rooms filled with what you may need, speedy internet, welcome fruit basket.
i did not have the time to try the restaurents, but house keeping were very helpful.
I would love to stay there in my next visit, and would think of joining the Hilton Honors club now,
If you are going for leisure or business, go for Hilton, you will enjoy the pool and beach at the same time.

Room Tip: go for sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Gérant at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

I remain at your entire disposal, and please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards

Amirouche Aithamouda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    217
    206
    122
    145
See reviews for
45
41
39
680
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constantine, Algeria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Apart from the architecture of the hotel, its amenities, the nice rooms, the variety of suits... what I like most is the ability of reception, bar, restaurant, concierge and pool crews to treat their guests like individuals, not just like standard customers. Calling a customer by their name is so cool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nabila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

Please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
212 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton for about 5 days on a business trip and it was actually pretty nice with super friendly staff.

The rooms:
I got a sea view room which was fantastic. The rooms are equipped with new televisions and a handy alarm clock. The bed was quite comfortable as well.
Generally speaking the room is clean however the carpet has a significant amount of lint.
A number of channels on TV were also a bit fuzzy.


The bathroom:
Being spacious is about the only positive about the bathroom, the main problems with it are the fact that the shower isn't probably sealed and therefore after the morning shower it looks like a tsunami hit the bathroom and the tiles are a bit old with a number of cracks.

The service:
The service is extremely friendly and there is a general vibe of people wanting to do their best to serve. However, professionalism is another thing.
Smiles are abundant, advice and prompt responses are free flowing.
Housekeeping truly DO make up the room, hang your clothes, clean the room and make is speckles. The laundry also deserve special praise, they were lightning fast to come collect and return.
However a number of incidents occurred that shouldn't have.
1. around 2000 usd was blocked on my credit card cause they couldn't find my company's PO. After they found it, they claimed that this is the normal amount they block in case I order room service and the like. I was asked by the reception when checking out why they had blocked such a large amount :)
2. The concierge wasn't the best I had seen. whenever I check-in to any hotel I ask the concierge for a map, ask them to mark where we are and where the main sights are. I asked the same thing, they were able to produce a map, but couldn't point out most of the main sights nor where the hotel was with jokes being made along the lines of "we're not google maps"
3. When I would forget my keys and approach reception for a new key they would only ask for the room number without verifying who I am, which was worrying, I could have stated any room number. Same thing happened with house keeping, my key didn't work, the lady simply asked me if it was my room, I said yes, she opened it for me with her master key.

The restaurant:
The food was pretty good for both breakfast and lunch. The waiters made sure that nothing ever ran low.

The location:
It is actually pretty far out from the city center. The location only becomes an asset if you want something near the airport (10 mins away) or you have work in the nearby business tower which hosts a number of multinationals.

What I liked: the friendliness of the staff
what I disliked: the professionalism.

Bottom line a recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

I remain at your entire disposal, and please accept the expression of my highest consideration.

Sincerely,

Amirouche Aithamouda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

You feel like back home with all those friendly personal that meets you with a big smile even the one that might not have a direct contact with them and luxury rooms that you can feel it with the Mini Bar , LCD TV 42 , desk for your paper work use and king bed under good prices . I am sure u will love it .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I do hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Amirouche

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hilton Alger is a good place to stay ! Very nice lobby with bar.... large rooms, clean and a very comfortable bed... The staff is very helpfull...and will make your stay most enjoyable.................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abdelkader B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Your report will be shared with our team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I do hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Amirouche

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

It is definitely not a 5 star hotel, not even a 3rd one.
I agree that the lions statues in front of the hotel, the marble in the reception the chandelier would want to create the impression of a luxury hotel but i think little attention should be given to details as well such as the old smelly furniture in the room, cleaning the bathroom and actually having clean extra blankets in the room.
The heating did not work so it would get quite chilly in the night.
The breakfast was average to say the best - the pastries however were pretty awful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diana_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Diana ,

Thak you for choosing Hilton Alger and for taking time to share your experience. i informe you that your comments will be shared with our staff to improve the quality of service

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Algiers hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you like to walk this is not your hotel. It is very far from everywhere. The staff was mostly unfriendly expect women. There was one lady at concierge desk who was very helpful. The others rather lied that something is not possible than helped. The lobby bar is nice and there was piano music every evening. The lobby is like Hiltons everywhere but our room was not in "Hilton level", for example broken linen (holes). Breakfast was varied but expensive (18 e).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellovermaailmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

At first I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment, following your recent stay at Hilton Alger.

Any comments from you is appreciated, as it allows us to improve the quality of services that we offer to our guests.

I have noted your comments with great interest and we are all sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations.

I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.

I remain at your entire disposal, and please accept the expression of my highest consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algiers
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
6.4 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 24 in Algiers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport
Ibis Alger Aeroport
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 24 in Algiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 24 in Algiers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Property: Hilton Alger
Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Location: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Algiers
#5 Luxury Hotel in Algiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing