We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience in Hilton Alger Hotel”
Review of Hilton Alger

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Alger
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Algiers
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My experience in Hilton Alger Hotel”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

During my two months business tour in Algeria I was staying in the Hilton Alger hotel. The hotel given me 20% discount as I had book two months before. All staffs of this hotel are friendly and helping mind. The Hilton Alger hotel offers standard services, I didn’t get any problem even I was staying 15 days in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeyidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    218
    207
    122
    145
See reviews for
45
42
40
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carrara
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Hotel is located east of old Algiers next to the Convention Center. I was told the area around is dangerous at night. It looks like in an industrial area...
The standard of the the facility is definetly back 10/12 years ago... lobby is nice with free wifi.. 4 restaurants: french cuisine, algerian, buffet style and bar. at peak time of the day it's hard to find a spot to sit
room is fairly sized, clean. TV is old and bathroom is clean enough.
access to lounge gave me free breakfast.health club is small but well equipped.swimming pool only outside, no good for winter time.
free shuttle to the airport (10 mins away)
Hotel is overpriced, but not too many alternatives for int'l business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuareg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

By the sea Side, beautiful location. Even if you cannot enjoy the sea, the view is fantastic. Regarding the property, well maintained, spacious rooms and good quality of food.
Good variety of restaurant.
Only problem encountered : No cash point machine within the hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Honestly not quite up to hilton standards but the friendly staff and helpfull management will make yourr stay more than enjoyable. Nice atmosphere, great view. Ask for a sea view room.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Getting to the hotel is a bit of a struggle with the check points but once there the stay was fine. There is an airport shuttle service from the hotel which only runs on the hour but proximity to the hotel dictates this. In keeping with Hilton hotels in other African countries this one is over priced relative to local accomodations. The room was comfortable with a view over the Mediteranian and usual ammenities. The food service was also fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agent424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

It's not worth the price you pay, but if you need to be in a nice hotel in Algiers then you're limited for choice and this isn't so bad.

Staff are friendly and courteous, the rooms are nice but that is about it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011MaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed for business there for one night....this is an old hotel that needs to be upgraded. Restaurants are quite unappealing but then this is Algeria. I was in a room facing the sea but it turned out that they have some sort of a nightly party/concert that kept on pounding away very loudly until 1:30 am. Called the manager but he was apparently helpless as he acknowledged the problem but said it was beyond his control. Ok otherwise but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InOrbit_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amirouche a, Manager at Hilton Alger, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Sir

Your comments, related to your recent stay with us, have been forwarded to my attention, and I would like to thank you for this.

Your report will be shared with my team and help us to improve our service.

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Alger and I do hope that I will have the pleasure to welcome you on the occasion of your next trip to Algeria.

Sincerely,

Amirouche Aithamouda
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Algiers hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algiers
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
6.4 mi away
El Aurassi Hotel
El Aurassi Hotel
#2 of 27 in Algiers
401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Palace Appart Hotel
Palace Appart Hotel
#4 of 27 in Algiers
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel El-Djazair Ex Saint George
1.3 mi away
Best Night
Best Night
#3 of 27 in Algiers
52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Alger Aeroport
Ibis Alger Aeroport
#1 of 2 in Bab Ezzouar
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alger

Property: Hilton Alger
Address: Pins Maritimes | El Mohammadia, Algiers 16000, Algeria
Phone Number:
Location: Algeria > Algiers Province > Algiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Algiers
#6 Luxury Hotel in Algiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Alger 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax among pine trees overlooking the bay at the Hilton Alger hotel. Take the complimentary shuttle service from Houari Boumediene Airport to reach the hotel in approximately 15 minutes. The center of Algiers is a 15-minute drive from the hotel. Ideal for business, the hotel is adjacent to the Algiers International Exhibition Center, has meeting and event space with WiFi for 15-1000 guests, and a business center with a complimentary printing service amongst other supportive business services and equipment. Settle in to a contemporary guest room with a balcony and garden views. Surf the web with high-speed internet access at the large desk or relax watching the HDTV. Choose a deluxe room for sea views or indulge in more space with a suite featuring separate areas for living and sleeping. Take advantage of the array of recreational activities in this oceanfront Algiers hotel. Admire Mediterranean views from the outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Enjoy a workout in the fully equipped fitness center, play tennis on the two complimentary floodlit courts or simply relax in the sauna. Savor locally and internationally inspired cuisine in one of seven dining and beverage venues in the Hilton Alger hotel. From relaxed poolside fare at The Poolhouse to authentic tagines at Casbah restaurant, there are culinary options to suit any occasion and taste. By night listen to the live music at Kantar bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Alger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Algiers Hotel Algiers
Hilton International Algiers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing