We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to brag about” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Table 316

Table 316
Ranked #24 of 34 Restaurants in Arnolds Park
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
339 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nothing to brag about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was about to turn around at the door, even though it was the first place we stopped to eat in the Okoboji area, and the reason was because as we approached the main entry, there was a young man cleaning the area, but there were also cigarette butts all over in front of the door, gross! Then the place was not great when it comes to cleanliness, and the staff was arguing over what their duties were. The food was not worth the price either, over priced for the qualty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would never go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We were seated by the waitress who warned us that she was the only one on for the night. We don't have a problem if they are short staffed and have to wait. The problem is a very rude waitress that took out her frustrations on the customers. She would not answer questions or pay attention to anyone in the restaurant unless she was throwing a menu, plate of food or check on the table. We will never go back. Doesn't even matter what the food tasted like. Definitely wasn't good enough to ever go back. Could have given them a break but the rude service out weighs any chance to let them make amends for this experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mkbcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“16 cent beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

It opens at 3:16 and for the first hour you get 16 cent beers served in a mason jar for the first hour. Appetizer of the day cost $1.16. The food is good and the beer is cheap. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
227 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Long wait times for service, cooking, and paying”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came in 5:45 and weren't seated until 6:15 in a mostly empty place. We moved over to the banquet room for the music. The waiter took our order at 6:30. We ordered the prime rib. He said they sold out of it at 5:45. He brought the drinks and they were gone by the time he brough the food out at 7. The music then started and the place became very hot and stuffy with the geriatric crowd that came for the $5.50 hamburgers. The couple beside us actually brought their own battery operated fans and sat them on their table. The pregnant waitress broke down in tears openly sobbing in a chair. The waiter said the heat was just getting to her. When we were ready to go he finally offered a pop refill. People were getting their own water refills because the wait staff is no where to be seen. He brought the bill at 7:30 then never returned to pick it up. By 8pm I took it up to the bar in the other room to pay it where I found the waiter chatting. The whiskey steak was such a small serving that I immediately went to McDonald's for 2 hamburgers in order to whet my appetite from the bird portions they serve there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Proteeus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is THE place for cheap drinks/appetizers/steak dinners, at least for the first hour(3:16PM-4:16PM). Prices go up hourly on everything thereafter. Where else can one get a $.16 beer, $1.16 wines, $1.16 appetizers and a $6.16 steak, potato, coleslaw dinner?! On our latest visit, the beer was Bud Light, wine was merlot, appetizer was char-grilled beef kabob, and the steak was a grilled 5oz. sirloin, grilled perfectly! Our Super Server Ann knew just when(4:15) to put in our steak order for the cheaper price. Our booth of 4 had a LOT of Fun, Food, and Laughs!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 316 also viewed

Arnolds Park, IA
Arnolds Park, IA
 

Been to Table 316? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing