We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Bridges Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridges Bay Resort
Dell Rapids, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family has been staying at Bridges Bay for the past 5 years. Excellent location, excellent service. We have a great time every year. This hotel has a little something for everyone...water park/pool for our children. Swim-up bar for the adults. Bracco's Restarant etc. We'll continue with our family vacation for years to come.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    39
    27
    28
See reviews for
146
12
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

very clean, modern and spacious. Friendly staff. Great pool/swim up bar. Enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake. Decent location - not really walking distance to town but a quick drive will get you there.

Room Tip: lake view is a must! Pool views are nice but guessing could get a little loud withkids playing in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacagal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was a little hesitant after reading the poor reviews about this hotel, but was very pleasantly surprised. We stayed 1 night on Labor Day weekend with our three little kids. The hotel was sold out, but check-in was a breeze even at 6:30 PM. Our room was clean and modern and the balcony was a nice touch. The bathroom was very nice with two sets of toiletries. The water park was great for my younger kids, but I wouldn't recommend for tweens or teens as there was only two larger water slides. The pool was clean and the snack bar food was cheap and good. We have stayed in the Dells and this was by far cheaper and an overall better experience. Great stay and would consider visiting in off season for weekend get away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we arrived at 3:00pm are rooms were not available. The two ladies at the front desk weren't very friendly and didn't seem to care that the rooms weren't ready. We rode there on a bike so we went out of our way to drop off our luggage before we headed to Arnold park. I let them know this and yet they still didn't care. We stayed in a two room suite and when we got to the room later that evening the toilet was plugged up with crap. We let the front desk know that we were leaving and would like the toilet fixed before we come back. We came back a few hours later and nothing had been done. I had to complain again before someone came up. He didn't say a word, plunged and left. So I had to call again to have someone come clean the toilet. The room had cobwebs and dust everywhere. There was food on the chairs. You have to pay an extra $10 if you want housekeeping to come clean your room in the suites. We had housekeeping come clean our room and they did a HORRIBLE JOB! Worst housekeeping I have ever seen! We stayed there for 3 night and staff was never friendly. We will not be staying here again. Beautiful view. Restaurant there is over priced for what you get and food was not very good.

Room Tip: If you don't care about cleanliness and have young kids that love water then this could be the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meshell70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arnolds Park hotels

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Where should I begin?! Wrong room booked at check-in, 1hour delay changing rooms and floors with no available carts to make 6 girls' belongings, coolers and essentials easier to relocate, paper-thin walls so nothing above a whisper allowed or you're threatened with eviction, etc. it just got worse! Walked downstairs after getting everything figured out and witnessed 3 other couples or people complaining at the front desk about wrong rooms, as well. Housekeeping? What's that? You can request it for either $10 or $20 extra on top of your overpriced nightly room charge. Good luck if you stay here. None of the people in my group will ever return to this "resort". The Arrowood owns this joint and I've stayed at one in Minnesota. MUCH nicer with very impressive customer service! Waste of gas, waste of money and waste of time!

Room Tip: Condominiums don't provide anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riccim1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family visits Okoboji every year for family reunions. Last year the facility and service had deteriorated greatly....This year I am happy to advise that things were a bit better. The rooms we had seemed to be better maintained. We still had some maintenance items but they did rectify them quickly. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. We had one of the suites and it was great to have a full kitchen. My 8 year old loves the pool and water park...was perfect for all of the cousins to hang out together.
Unfortunately I cannot give them any more than 3 starts.....but it does look like they are trying to improve.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gupjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We did not stay in the condos but one of the cabins at the top of the hill. They are actually houses and very nice. We had a three bedroom, two and one half baths house with a two car garage. Living room and kitchen were a little small with six adults and 4 kids under 5 years old. Most of the time was spent on the lake or in the water park Six daily water park passes were included in the price and the three others were at a discounted price. I would recommend this route to anyone planning a longer stay. Location is resonable to most activities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Traveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnolds Park
1.9 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Property: Bridges Bay Resort
Address: 630 Linden Dr, Arnolds Park, IA 51331-4401
Location: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Arnolds Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridges Bay Resort is a full-service, value-added condominium resort featuring beautiful condos that can accommodate up to 12 people per unit, or standard hotel-room style accommodations. On site you will find 'Boji Splash,' the area's only indoor water park as well as outdoor pool & swim up bar. Our resort also features Bracco Waterfront Grill & Island Bar overlooking the lake during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing