We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa2852014 S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fairly clean room. Mine had directv in the room. The property could use some attention to detail. Typical super 8 breakfast. Front desk staff friendly.
Not a bad hotel for the
money.
Will stay here again when I come through.
.
.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrColliNmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have stayed there a number of times. Beds are lumpy, rooms tiny with no room to navigate between the desk and the end of the bed if someone is sitting there.
Carpets haven't been shampooed in a very long time. I didn't see any bugs or I would have been out of there.
The prices are higher than the Quality Inn across the street and about the same as the Best Western which has many more amenities....I would stay at those two rather than this one, but at least you know the Super 8 will be the last to fill up in the area.
Pool was clean but unheated; the spa was decent when it is running.
Tiny fitness area (would not call it a fitness room since it's in the hallway on the way to the pool and usually wet from the kids jumping on the equipment when leaving the pool).
breakfast area is seriously the smallest I have EVER seen in a hotel. There was a line to get in to the dining area. Seating for maybe 10-12 people tops, only 4 tables and those were so close to each other, the buffet and coffee pots only one person at a time could go in. They don't provide safety caps for the coffee cups (probably because they don't want guests taking them back to the rooms, even though they have coffee makers in there), breakfast was the usual waffles,store bought muffins and some aging fruit. We skipped it and went to McD's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

2 rooms that the sheets had not been changed was enough for us to check out and never come back. Disgusting! I would rather sleep in my car! The entire property appeared unkept and dated. I will never stay at this brand of hotel again. The clerk said the maids get tired sometimes. Really?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winniequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
347 reviews
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#5 of 13 in Ankeny
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, IA 50023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super 8
Ankeny Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing