We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    77
    71
    94
See reviews for
152
46
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very good stay - good value - good location and fiendly forn tdesk but had issue as person ahead needed 7 rooms - delay butnot is fault

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A bit overpriced--hallway smelled. Was worth about half the price. Lots of construction crews and a mess in parking lot. Did offer hot waffles for breakfast unlike most Super 8s.

Front desk service was better than most Super 8s.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA CITY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Awful. SMELLY. Pool has scum on the bottom. Heavy mildew smell in room with heavy perfumy stuff in the air trying to cover it up. Then, to top it all off, they "confused" the hang tag on the door that said "Make up our room now" with the do not disturb sign...so they didn't clean our room at all between the two nights we stayed (as if they clean any other time). They responded that their indian staff doesn't read english and the only thing they could do about it was give us new towels. COME ON!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TR196138020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ankeny hotels

Richmond, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I would not stay here with my family ...I had a priceline reservation and it was late, they were full, the room they gave us was smelly and disgusting...I gave them the key back which they promptly rented to somebody else and they could have cared less.I think they rent by the hour......Management no help......Yeucchhhhhh!

Room Tip: Stay Away from this pigsty........
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbrothercfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
302 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#10 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Property: Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area
Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super Eight
Ankeny Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing