We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok in a pinch for the orice”
Review of Comfort Inn Ankeny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok in a pinch for the orice”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

For the price, it was good. The breakfast was good and the man in charge of breakfast did a good job. The pool was cloudy though and there were not many towels available even first thing in the morning. The carpet in the room felt sticky and damp in places. So I guess if I came through Ankeny again and had to stay there it would be ok, but I would not choose to go there again if other options were available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legorefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
24
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

There was very little food available. The Cheerios were stale. The tables were dirty. I wish I had looked a little bit more. Could have had a Hampton or Fairfield for about the same money. Smells like sweat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springsinvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Service and the Room was very good. We had a Room with a connecting door to the next room and the insulation was not the best. One could hear the conversation and loughter. Next time need a room without a connecting Door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WK-Stuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in March, and it was surprisingly lovely. From the outside, it looks like your typical Comfort Inn, but when you walk in, it is clean and modern. It has obviously been taken care of and recently updated. The pool area is quite nice and doesn't smell strongly like other establishments. The hotel staff were quite friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable for a hotel. Breakfast was nice; it was pretty typical for a hotel breakfast. Close to places to shop in Ankeny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyjosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

One night stay was very nice. Hotel updated in very modern decor. Very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A must stay if you visiting the Des Moines area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stay at this Hotel at least once a week. it was recently remodeled in the last year. The Hotel staff is always very happy and ready to assist in any way. Very nice and I would recomend to anyone that needs to stay in the Des Moines Area. Daisy and yoalie are the best!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

check in 330pm room not ready yet, only 4 vehicles in parking lot... come back 436pm go to my room, cleaners in room (why would you give me a room that is one room from the end with other rooms closer to the pool, front desk, breakfast, no one in and ready to use?? i called the front desk and said that the fridge was not getting cold, they said turn it down and it will, still not working. went out to eat and came back the room keys do not work in any side doors, stopped at the front desk and they stated they do not work. i'll post more (3 day work trip), maybe pray!! someone will step up and correct the issues listed.

Room Tip: they changed the sheets but not the blanket or cover sheet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank localfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ankeny

Property: Comfort Inn Ankeny
Address: 2602 SE Creekview Dr, Ankeny, IA 50021-8879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ankeny 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankeny Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing