We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“business trip”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of many stays I've had at this hotel. It's my "go-to" hotel when I'm in the Des Moines area. The staff are wonderful. The hotel is always immaculate as are the rooms. The breakfast is great as always. I've already got reservations for my next Des Moines trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank deborahr481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    76
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
147
50
18
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ankeny for one night during a business trip. The location is right off I 35north with easy on and off the interstate.
Rooms are typical Hampton with updated bathrooms. Very clean. The room furnishings and decorations however could use an update for the nightly rate of $149. Breakfast is also typical Hampton fare.
Good value over all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Rooms are clean, staff friendly and attentive. Although rates are a little steeper than most Hampton Inns, breakfasts are outstanding. Location is somewhat isolated and there is a railroad nearby, but quality makes up for other shortcomings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family met in Ankeny, Iowa for an event in Des Moines at the Hampton Inn. We had adjoining rooms which worked out perfectly for 6 adults and a baby. The hot tub was hot. The area around the hotel had nothing close by so it was quiet. We always sleep well on Hampton Inn beds--very comfortable. We're keeping this Inn in mind for next year when we meet again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Typical Hampton, good design and amenities, clean as if new. Excellent staff, great breakfast, a definite 10 of 10! Pool in great shape, not chlorine overload. Room was very clean, all items well organized. Would go back again whenever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice hotel. Good business center. Lack of restaurants nearby is the only negative. Front desk was helpful and it was nice and quiet. The area around the hotel is not developed much so in time when other restaurants and businesses are in place it will be a nice area to stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were going on a last minute trip to Ames to watch a football game. This was a great location not far from Ames with easy access to and from interstate. Price was right, rooms were clean, quiet along with great staff. Would definitely return again if we were to visit Ames or Ankeny.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amie P. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#10 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Address: 6210 SE Convenience Blvd, Ankeny, IA 50021-9410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny Hotel Ankeny
Hampton Inn And Suites Ankeny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing