We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business in north Des Moines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business in north Des Moines”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Room features of note include walk on shower, nice desk area, comfortable beds.

Offers breakfast for $10 - fairly good and satisfying food.

Conveniently located near many cities - Ames, Des Moines, Ankeny.

Plenty of parking.

In hotel bar for having an evening drink.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardAnkeny, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Jamie P,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Des Moines/Ankeny! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. I am happy to hear that you were able to get to your destination in a timely manner from our location. Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast buffet! It has a wonderful selection to help keep you going through the day! We look forward to having you back at the Courtyard the next time you come to the Des Moines/Ankeny area!
Sincerely,
Tara Belger
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    45
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
57
19
3
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Not many hotel chains hold onto quality the way Courtyard does. I've come to expect best efforts at all Marriott properties. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff members are focused on speed, efficiency and warmth in assisting guests.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 17Bob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear 17Bob17, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Courtyard by Marriott Des Moines Ankeny! It's our pleasure to offer you outstanding Marriott service. Thank you for staying with us multiple times and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Cheryl Jass
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Though I have already written one review on this hotel I believe the experience we have had staying here warrents a second review. My wife and I stay in this fine hotel quite frequently. We have enjoyed every night we have stayed. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and courteous. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very pleasant stay here. Breakfast buffet was great, more than many offer! Room was Quiet and had plenty of room! Like wifi access as needed to complete some work while there, so was able to accomplish this. Desk clerks were pleasant and helpful with directions needed to areas we wanted to find. Location was easy to find with restaurant choices Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Worth the extra bucks , this place is clean and nice with a great breakfast . Whenever we have guest we always put them at the courtyard it's a guarantee they will have a good night sleep and a great breakfast with great service , weddings , weekends, and meetings . We had our wedding reception here too with great photo opportunities .

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Ankeny during our son's baseball tournament. It was a great experience. The cleanliness of the hotel, rooms, bathrooms, lobby were all excellent. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. The location was easy to find and there were a lot of good restaurants and stores nearby. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor facing the parking lot. It was a fine location, never had any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just as expected, Courtyard delivers a great product. I enjoyed the patio in the evening. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast looked good, but we did not eat there. Market provided everything that I could have needed. Front desk agents were very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
2.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#10 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny

Property: Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Address: 2405 SE Creekview Dr, Ankeny, IA 50021-8800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott - Ankeny is a Platinum Circle Award winning hotel, located between Des Moines and Ames at exit 90 off I-35. Our hotel features an open and inviting lobby, interactive GoBoard® with touchscreen info on the go, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We also feature a spacious conference center where we can accommodate up to 400 guests in our Grand Ballroom. Our full service banquet staff will take care of every detail to make your event memorable. Guests can also enjoy our lobby bar, heated indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. When looking for a hotel in the Des Moines, Ankeny or Ames area, make the Courtyard by Marriott your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing