We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Carroll, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent a night here with my husband and two small children over memorial weekend and was a great stay! There were some ball teams either soccer or baseball staying there as well so I was worried with my small kids that it would be loud for them to sleep but we didn't hear anyone at night. We had a beautiful king 2 room suite that had a separate bedroom with king sized bed and living room with pull out sofa which worked perfect for my kids and we had the breakfast buffet at the hotel the next morning and it was really good! They had a good selection of buffet items but also allowed us to order eggs cooked to order if you wanted so I had an omelet and it was delicious! We used the pool before it got too crowded with all of the teams and it was just fine for my kids...they have a great time! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0urDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    42
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
19
3
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this property. It is easy to get to from freeway. The front desk staff was pleasant. Lobby and hallways were bright and clean. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel while in town on business. Good location. Close to restaurants, a little shopping and a Starbucks (within 1 mile). Located right off highway. Staff was very friendly. Happy Hour available at downstairs bar. Breakfast only. Will continue to stay here when in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Ferrell_cat1,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us! I am so glad you have stayed with us while in the Des Moines/Ankeny area on business and have found our location to be close to restaurants, shopping and easily accessible to Interstate 35. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our area!
Sincerely,
Cheryl and your friends at the Courtyard by Marriott Ankeny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stay at this Courtyard on a regular basis because it is a wonderful hotel. Clean and very comfortable. We have a daughter that is at the On With Life rehab center due to a brain injury so we are there every weekend. The staff and management are exemplary. We would not stay anywhere else when we are in Ankeny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Steve P. Thank you very much for writing such a nice review on our hotel. Our team members appreciate your loyalty of staying with us every weekend and we are pleased to offer offer a comfortable stay during your visits to On With Life.
Many thanks,
Cheryl and the entire team at the Courtyard by Marriott Ankeny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I recently stayed for a week long business training. The hotel was a nice place to go back to each day. The staff was way above average, When I arrived on Monday, I missed the shuttle. I called the hotel and they sent the van back to the airport to pick me up. On Thursday the weather turned bad, so we rescheduled our departures from Friday to Thursday. Even though it was after check-out time and the rooms had already been cleaned, they did not charge for the fourth night,
The breakfast buffet is above average, plus you can get cooked to order items also - at no additional cost. The bar area was very comfortable with couches, along with comfortable chairs.The rooms were very quiet. My room was on the second floor above the lobby and porch, yet I never heard any car noise or outside conversations.
Overall, if you are in this area, stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear TexKS,
Thank you so much for your positive review. Our staff does an excellent job of making sure our guests are comfortable during their stays. I'm glad we were able to assist when your plans changed due to the weather. I will be certain to pass your comments on to our staff.
Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review!
Best regards,
Cheryl and the team at the Courtyard Ankeny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this Courtyard for my niece's wedding. The staff was helpful and made our stay a memorable one. Just about any request (within reason) was met. Special event room was an added bonus so out-of-towners did not have to find transportation to gather. Bar help was friendly. Exercise room good. Rooms great. Breakfast bar was well equipped. Near main travel highways for quick travel to Downtown and airport. Lots of shopping nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardAnkeny, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. Our Grand Ballroom serves as a wonderful venue for wedding receptions and we are honored to have been a part of your niece's special day. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you to the Des Moines/Ankeny area.
Many thanks,
Steve Peters, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff is amazing, excellent customer service! I love the layout of the lobby and Lori at the bar; it's a great place to hang out after I get off work. The staff makes it a very comfortable place to be while I'm on the road. The rooms are great, I love the glass stand-up showers.
Overall, my favorite place to stay while in the Des Moines area for business.

Room Tip: King suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardAnkeny, Director of Sales at Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Amy,
Wow - thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are very proud of the outstanding service our staff provides. I am thrilled that we can offer you a comfortable place to stay while you are on the road for business. I will pass your comments along to Lori and the rest of our staff.
Thanks again for staying with us and for sharing your experience with this review. Cheryl Jass, Director of Sales, Courtyard by Marriott Des Moines/Ankeny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny

Property: Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
Address: 2405 SE Creekview Dr, Ankeny, IA 50021-8800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott - Ankeny is a Platinum Circle Award winning hotel, located between Des Moines and Ames at exit 90 off I-35. Our hotel features an open and inviting lobby, interactive GoBoard® with touchscreen info on the go, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. We also feature a spacious conference center where we can accommodate up to 400 guests in our Grand Ballroom. Our full service banquet staff will take care of every detail to make your event memorable. Guests can also enjoy our lobby bar, heated indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. When looking for a hotel in the Des Moines, Ankeny or Ames area, make the Courtyard by Marriott your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing