We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain about”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Anamosa IA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Anamosa IA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Which Super 8 holds the door open when you enter and leave ???
It is not a Ritz-Carlton of course , but the room was clean , quiet and we had plenty of wash clothes and towels. It's great for an overnight stop , other than McDonalds , one Restaurant and a Wal-Mart , there is nothing else in this area. Quinn and Laverne went out of their way to assist us in a friendly and professional way.

Room Tip: Handicap room 109 had what we needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    43
    32
    42
See reviews for
50
30
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I booked a room here for early June of 2013 for three days. (Sorry, thought I posted this review already). I wanted to attend an event at the National Motorcycle Museum, a swap meet, and got a very good price for my time there. I did end up with a smoking room, but since it was the only one available for this particular weekend, and right across the road from the museum, I took it. My room was neat and clean, on the second floor. Everything worked and the staff put up with me being in the way sometimes. The housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful and even suggested some food delivery places when it rained more than I wanted to ride in.. It rained a goodly amount that weekend and since I rode my motorcycle to the event, well I didn't get as much road time that I wanted in the area. In fact the swap meet on Sunday Morning pretty much ended with the Morning rains. I still enjoyed myself.

They had added a 'Breakfast Room' since I visited last and it was small but nicely stocked. A very nice change from the packaged rolls they used to serve in the lobby. And someone was checking the status of the room during the time it was open, seeing if things needed replenishing.

Front desk folks were helpful with my questions and check out was painless. I'll be returning for future stays when I visit the Museum.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterdog0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Small town hotel with comfortable accommodations. Great stop when you are making that long haul on I80

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank lgrable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anamosa hotels

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here with the family when blizzard conditions forced us to get off the road. Super 8 would not be our first choice, but the hotel was ok for the price. I would not expect much from the Super 8 chain, but our stay was decent. The front desk was efficient and friendly.

Our room appeared to be pretty clean. It did smell a bit musky which my wife complained about (to me). It's located right off of the highway which is convenient. There is a Casey's, McDonalds, and Subway in the area.

Again, for the price, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
8.5 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anamosa IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Property: Super 8 Anamosa IA
Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa IA Iowa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super 8
Anamosa Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing