We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Super 8 Anamosa IA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anamosa IA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mariano M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

I thought it was a good place to stay. My room was clean, located close to town, across the street from Motercycle Museum.
I would stay here again if coming to town.
As always you better like waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Collene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel. We strive to make each guests stay as perfect as possible and we are all really happy to hear you enjoyed yours. If you don't like waffles we do offer other options such as cinnamon rolls, Ceral, fresh fruit, wheat and white bread, mini doughnuts and yogurt. Thank you for your postive feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Our experience was fair. We had an average room with king size bed. Mattress was so so. Room was so so. Shower was excellent. Our friends also stayed in the hotel. They found bugs in their room in the window sills and had disgusting pillows. The person at the front desk recommended McOttos to eat which was very good. This hotel was not as good as other Super 8's we have stayed in. Price was fair.

Room Tip: Check out rooms before staying there. Ours was okay but friend's room was not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoH080213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experince at our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time.
I'am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to be satisfactory.
We strive to make each guests stay as perfect as possible. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Regarding your friend and the issues she encountered. When the problem was brought to us, we went immediatly to the room and corrected the issue and the room was discounted for the inconvenience the issue caused. Boxeleder bugs are very common in the area and some times they do find there way into rooms. I have put new inspection procedurs in place to prevent issues like this from occurring again. I would like to again apologize for the problems that occurred. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you will allows us another chance to show you, we are all about guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
8.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anamosa IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa IA Iowa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super Eight
Anamosa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing