We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bad: the recliner chair was shot, the only bathroom...”
Review of Super 8 Anamosa IA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anamosa IA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 183 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel staff told me that due to my booking thru Priceline he could not change my room from a Smoking room to a Non-Smoking room (that Priceline won't allow it). I could, however, make a new reservation to get a King Non-smoking room. Meaning I would have to abandon my pre-paid reservation and pay again (double).
I called Priceline customer service who in turn called the hotel to ask for a non-smoking on my behalf. The staff told Priceline he was too booked to change my reservation. Odd that 30 seconds ago he could accommodate me if I'd paid. I did try the Smoking room because sometimes they aren't too bad. Horrible! I couldn't breathe. I immediately checked out.
What a great money making scheme for this hotel! He knew perfectly what he was pulling off at my expense. I've NEVER had an issue through Priceline before so I know it's not Priceline's fault. This hotel is out to SCAM

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveler1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Aren't many choices on places to stay. Lobby doors weren't locked at dusk, nobody at the desk most of the time, no coffee. Continental breakfast was almost non-existent. Driveway not shoveled, ice...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CAROLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. Its feedback like this that helps us improve our service. We will share this information with the rest of the staff and will make the appropriate changes necessary that issues like this do not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnamosaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ronnee D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have stayed at this motel many times in the past for family doings in Iowa. This time it was not very good. There was a very musty smell when you walked in and in the room also. The carpet in some places felt a little damp, the toilet ran for a long time until we got it to shut off, they also charged us for the safe which we did not use but I guess it is an automatic 1.50, and they did not give any military discount nor AAA or AARP. I think next time we may have to look some where else. The front desk person was very hard to understand. Sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank wildbill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
8.4 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Monticello
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anamosa IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Anamosa
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa IA Iowa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super Eight
Anamosa Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing