We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best SUB in USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Subway - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Waitakere City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best SUB in USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had the greatest Sub ever at Ames subway next to gas station. extremely helpful staff and very quick and efficient service with the minimal of delay and less time waiting for sandwich. It was at lunch time to visited and the service was exceptional and the wait time was minimal for that time of day . Products were fresh and taste was excellent. the manager served me and his knowledge of the various sauces and combos was very helpful. In the end i let him make me a sandwich and it was devine. the filling was plentiful and taste was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrashantFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst breakfast I have ever had.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My daughter and I were the only ones in the place yet we had to wait 5 minutes for service. The eggs and sausage were microwaved. The coffee was the worst I have ever had. I am confident there better options for breakfast in Ames.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dupersuperfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a good option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Healthy meals are always a plus! The Welch Ave station has HORRIBLE employees, though.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bhilmer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
353 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Not all Subways are the same....Service here is GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I've eaten at a lot of subways and it really comes down to service because the sandwiches are all the same, BUT not all servers prepare them the same, are friendly and quickly get you in and out. Exceptionally clean, great place!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Azona50036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Same as every other Subway in the US”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nothing different than other Subway places in the US and that is OK.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renaissanceman58102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing