We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theft!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Ames
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Unfortunately, we had an ipad stolen from an employee at the hotel. They supposedly were going to send it to us by FedEx. FedEx had no record of picking it up from the hotel. After the management admitted to me that it was an employee theft and they were following up on this, the management now will not return my phone calls to see if they have recovered the ipad!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Ames
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 449 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent hotel! The facilities are beautiful and the staff are friendly, attentive and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. The price was extremely reasonable, we have paid much more at a so called "4 star hotel" and received terrible service and sub par facilities!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a great stay! kids loved the warm pool. Thanks nice location. the kids loved the game place walking distace to the hotel theres bowling there!! Breakfast looked good but we didn't have it does cost extra. Bar staff was nice to visit with. When we went out to eat the front desk staff gave us a map of good places to go and that helped

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank travelgrl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Outstanding Hilton Property in a great location...the staff is professional and the amenities are awesome! Close to ISU campus with easy access to shopping and entertainment. I highly recommend the property to anyone traveling to the area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lawrence J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visit Ames several times each year because we have two children who are in school at ISU. We now consider this hotel our favorite in Ames and always stay there if a room is available. We find it to be very clean and comfortable and the staff to be helpful and friendly. We will certainly be there again, at least until we are no longer paying college tuition.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel was a nice place to stay when coming to Ames for a sports weekend. The staff were friendly and the accommodations were very good. We were happy with the room as we needed to switch room types on a football weekend and the staff was very helpful in doing this for us. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn and we were extremely pleased with the whole experience. Helpful staff, friendly and knowledgeable. Beautiful hotel, nice atmosphere. We would definitely come back to this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cat5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ames hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ames
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At Isu
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ames

Address: 1325 Dickinson Ave, Ames, IA 50014-5568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Ames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ames
#8 Business Hotel in Ames
Price Range: $128 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ames 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Ames hotel is located in the heart of Iowa on Highway 30 west at the South Dakota exit and just five miles from Interstate 35. This Ames, Iowa hotel is three miles from Iowa State University, home of the ISU Cyclones, with Hilton Coliseum and Jack Trice Stadium less than ten minutes away. Notable among Ames, Iowa hotels, our flexible meeting rooms include an Executive Boardroom for up to 10 people and a Grand Ballroom seating up to 175 people. From the Garden Grille with the cooked-to-order breakfast to our 112 beautifully decorated guest rooms with complimentary WiFi, Hilton Garden Inn Ames is the perfect complement to any corporate or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ames Hotel Ames
Hilton Garden Inn Ames Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing