We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amana Colony Visit”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Amana, Iowa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steverino...
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amana Colony Visit”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Perfect location to enjoy the Amana Colonies. Just steps away from the Main Street. Our hosts were friendly, the food was good and the room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thanks for the recommendation. Enjoyed our conversations at breakfast. Retirement will be here before you know it. Have a good visit with your father and enjoy the recipes!! thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert R
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
626 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great Location, Room, and Breakfast”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our room had a queen sized bed and a nice bathroom. No one occupied the other bedroom on our side of the house so we had the living room and kitchen to ourselves. Breakfast was served family style and the owner joined us for breakfast on both days. We had great conversations and it almost felt like a family get together. Location could not be beat - one block from the main street and two good restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thanks for visiting. We're glad you chose A Touch of Home Bed & Breakfast Inc. I enjoyed our morning conversations. Hope to see you again when you head to RMMC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA106
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and lodging”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Touch of Home is aptly named. Two sleeping rooms with secured doors and private baths share a common living area. The B&B is homey and clean. Everything in Main Amana is within walking distance and you will be very close to the three big name restaurants.

This would be a great location for several couples to get together. The breakfast is generous, relaxed and delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walk to everything in Main Amana
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a great time and hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livinthed...
Crocker, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the stay!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a great two night stay. I highly recommend this B&B. The location was perfect. It within walking distance to everything, two places to eat across the street and safe off-street parking. My husband commented several times on how clean and up to date. This property is well maintained by owner. and the breakfast... excellent!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S
Marion, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food-great wine-great room all for $95!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A must do if you are ever close to Amana Iowa. Stayed here instead of Iowa city. Short drive and far better and cheaper than rooms in Iowa city. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Literally everything. Great location too!
Liked least: Bed was too soft for my bad back. Most would love it.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarihaJoy
Indianola, Iowa
1 review
“A beautiful, quiet and excellent place to stay and get away!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This beautiful B&B was an excellent choice for us to stay at! It was in the heart of Main Amana, we were able to park the car when we got her and walk everywhere. Just about one block from two of the main Restaurants. A Touch of Home B&B is set back off the main street, it is quiet and lovely. The Owners were wonderful, not to mention excellent cooks! The breakfasts were more than filling, and enough to tide you over until supper. The rooms were clean and well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It was quiet.
Liked least: We only stayed 2 nights.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicagoTe...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Old style, modern comfort”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The home indeed is vintage and well kept. Inside, however, you'll find a "Better Homes and Garden" make over. A beautiful home indeed. It doesn't feel like you're staying in a traditional B&B because the entire first floor is a functional house with 2 bedrooms (each with bathrooms/shower), a separate bath in hallway, a living room, modern kitchen, dining area and washer/dryer. For the elderly or disabled, it's nice not to have to climb stairs, and one of the rooms has walk-in shower. Owner makes a fabulous breakfast and sits down at the table with guests. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. They are working on an addition to the house to add more rooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern accomodations
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;