We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serena's Coffee Shop

Serena's Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Amana
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Upscale, clean, comfortable - Full service coffee bar, variety of baked goods & healthy grab & go items. Indoor and outdoor seating. WIFI & Book exchange. We share building space with Phat Daddy's Wood-Fired Pizza...pizza, soup, hot sandwich specials, salads, beer & wine.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Chicken Salad was very tasty. Sat by the fireplace. Couches and chairs very comfortable. Good menu selection. Would recommend having soup available at all times.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JRBCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Francesville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was our second trip to Serena's during our Thanksgiving at Amana, Iowa. It was even better this year with the addition of Fireside wines. On a windy, cold day, a glass of wine and Serena's soup and sandwich combination warm you up from the inside out. Okay, so we also took kolaches for breakfast in our hotel the next morning. All just excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed coming in from the brisk fall weather for a great cup of coffee and a pastry. Inviting atmosphere with plenty of places to sit. The gal behind the counter was great. She was thoughtful and very much appeared to like her job. They had artwork from local artists. Well worth the time to come in and rest awhile.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EAY1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stopped one day for lunch. All of the food is made when you order it and the sandwiches that we had were very, very good. I can imagine it would be very good for breakfast too. They had several special coffees and other cold drinks which were very good. I highly recommend Serena's Coffee Cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best frappes and chicken salad in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Serena's is FANTASTIC! They have a wide variety of very affordable and reasonable sandwiches, starting around $5.00. Best chicken salad that we've ever had...anywhere! They have wonderful home baked goods, and the best frappes. Their vanilla hazelnut frappe makes Starbucks taste horrible. There is temperature controlled seating (which is quiet, not crazy busy and very lovely), and there is also seating outside. Overall, it's a great alternative to a more crowded and expensive dining experience elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serena's Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Serena's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing