We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet service abysmal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Algona
Certificate of Excellence
Algona, Iowa
1 review
“Internet service abysmal”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Rooms and staff were fine, but the internet plain doesn't work. Can't stream music, can't watch videos, webpages with pictures take minutes to load if they load at all, can barely get work email to load. This review page took a solid minute to load. Don't recommend for business or anything else dependent on the internet.

Room Tip: Never go to Algona
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0d_0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
14
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A nice property. The staff was friendly. Hotel quiet. Included breakfast was acceptable, not awesome...but good. Room was clean. Parking is sufficient. The lobby was well decorated, cozy and inviting. Priced well and easy to find. I wuld reccomend to anyone wanting to stay here.

Room Tip: First room on bottom floor off the hallway has a sticky door and was hard to open and close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was very nicely decorated. Loved the furniture in the front reception area. Super clean hotel. We used in the pool and hot tub. Very clean - nice and warm. Staff was very helpful. We booked online and ordered a roll-away. Room was ready as requested. Breakfast was Good!
We had a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Best hotel in town. Close to fast food and not far from other sit-down restaurants. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Did not mention until I arrived I was there on business. Front desk staff then gave me a better business rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Eggs were cold and not appetizing in their appearance, danish was dry, breakfast selections limited. Fireplace in room didn't work, in room coffee condiments limited as well. Noise during the night from what I think was water running through pipes was extremely loud and annoying, woke us up in the middle of the night and continued for hours. Others also mentioned that issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seth P, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Algona. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced. It is our wish that you will continue to benefit from our excellent accommodations, exceptional guest service and that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guest and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving you again in the future and will once again say, “Welcome to the end of the day”.

Best Regards,

Seth Pompe
Manager
AmericInn Algona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed in the new addition. Very tasteful modern decor. Beds very comfortable. The only reason I didn't give a 5 is that there was construction just out side the breakfast area where they were running saws. It was difficult to hold a conversation because of the noise. They should have waited until after 10:00 A.M. when serving time was over. Otherwise everything else was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marcia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blooming Prairie
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We reserved several rooms for a wedding, some arrived on Friday others on Saturday. With each arrival the front desk knew what party we were with and we were checked in promptly. Extremely clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algona
1.5 mi away
Brookstone Lodge & Suites
22.9 mi away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 4 in Emmetsburg
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Algona
Super 8 Algona
#3 of 3 in Algona
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Burr Oak Motel
#1 of 2 in Algona
7 reviews
23.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Suburban Motel
24.4 mi away
Super 8 Humboldt
Super 8 Humboldt
#1 of 1 in Humboldt
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
Address: 600 Highway 18 W, Algona, IA 50511-7230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Algona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Algona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Algona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing