We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Algona
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for a weekend, was a comfortable room, breakfast was as good as it could be for an 'express style' hotel. I chose to go with the cheapest room, which the only difference was that there was no refridgerator or microwave within the room. Bed was comfortable, TV was newer and did it's job, room seemed very clean. There isn't much of a choice for hotels in the area, so I would consider this to be my top choice upon return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AudioGuy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
14
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great two day stay! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Really nice to be able to work out at the convenient anytime fitness. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast area was clean and food was good.




  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PINE CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I unfortunately only got to stay for one night, but the staff here was great! The rooms were clean and the bed was VERY comfortable! The only complaint I had was there was hair on the shower wall when I got into my room. I didn't notice until the next morning so I told the front desk attendant when I checked out and she apologized and was very nice about the situation. Hair in the shower grosses me out, but she handled the situation very well. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNTraveler1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recently stayed at Americinn in Algona for work. I was hesitant because it's in a small town. Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was well maintained, the beds had white sheets and a comforter (I like white because you can tell whether the bedding is clean) and had a pleasant smell. I was on the second floor and was hoping to use an elevator so I wouldn't have to strain to pull my luggage up the stairs. Unfortunately, they don't have an elevator, but there really weren't that many stairs. Everything in the room worked as it should. The hotel is situated close to a Dollar General, several fast food establishments, Kmart, a Hy-Vee and an Anytime Fitness (the hotel doesn't offer a fitness room, rather you get a pass to Anytime Fitness). Although I didn't use the pool or hot tub, they were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The parking lot is new, which was great! I will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the north have a pleasant view of a pasture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was a very clean hotel. they moved the breakfast area to its own room, much better than having it in the lobby.
The room was clean and spacious and everything we needed for a one night stay.
The one drawback is the front doors. I wish they would be automatic. It would be so much easier to walk in to the lobby. When your hands are full with luggage and packages, its a hassle opening the door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota, USA via London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed one night - July 19th - staff was very pleasant- provided information about Algona and surrounding area and several options for " quick" supper that were close by. Suite was clean, comfortable - very happy to get in on short notice, Ample breakfast choices, pool clean and not busy.

Only negatives - no elevator - our room was on second floor, room AC very loud as it kicked on and off all night. Also had the noise from the pool pump equipment kicking on and off most of the night too! Not the best night sleep after a long drive. Would stay again but would ask for room away from area and equipment.

Room Tip: Check on pool equipment location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I'm well acquainted w/ this hotel and have stayed there many times over the years. The pool and whirlpool/hottub are usually very clean. The free breakfast has definitely been upgraded to include some nice protein options (cheesy eggs, sausage) instead of the usual carb heavy food (which is still served = nice to have options).

The room we stayed in this most recent time has a king bed w/ fireplace, jacuzzi tub and large flat screen TV in 1 room and a sleeper sofa (double) w/ own TV in adjacent room = great for separating 1-2 young kids w/ earlier bedtimes than the parents.

However, the key cards are extremely sensitive and we had to constantly get ours re-keyed. 2 outlets in the room were dead. The toilet was crazy sensitive and prone to clogging. The AC in the front sleeper sofa room was inadequate/not working properly. The AC and return air vent in the king bed room were SUPER noisy (my husband did a decibel level check = same level as driving down a highway in a car w/ windows open) - but its a white noise = didn't bother me too much.

All the rooms I've stayed in over the years seem to be nicely soundproofed (good thing too considering my previous sentence).

Staff is quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algona
1.5 mi away
Brookstone Lodge & Suites
22.9 mi away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 3 in Emmetsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Algona
Super 8 Algona
#3 of 3 in Algona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Burr Oak Motel
#1 of 2 in Algona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
23.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Suburban Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
Address: 600 Highway 18 W, Algona, IA 50511-7230
Location: United States > Iowa > Algona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Algona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Algona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing