We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a bed...and a room w heat. That's about it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Inn Adair

Budget Inn Adair
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Adair
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Adair
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a bed...and a room w heat. That's about it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Cheap place, bathroom pretty gross (soap scum and other people's hair in shower and drain), but better than sleeping in truck again. Pretty filthy bathroom. Slept well though (then again, been up for 42 hours).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've been twice now (as my husband works outta town and is staying here) both times the room was just GROSS. Soap scum all down the bathtub.. I went to walmart and bought cleaning material and cleaned the tub myself. It does come clean. I asked for them to wash the comforter as it was stained and nasty and she said "well he made it dirty" its a hotel lady he pays you bUNCH of money a week clean the blankets! She hasn't changed his sheets in a week now.. We know those cause there's a blue sheet on the bed and has been there all week. The towels smell awful also! I keep telling him to move across the street but you know men... Anyways I wouldn't put my dog here if I had a choice!!!! Save your money and sleep in your car I promise its better!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharbennett28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adair hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

On a road trip west we skipped the major cities and opted for the small town hotels. While the property is a bit dated, the hosts are friendly and the rates cannot be beat. If you find yourself travelling on I70, don't discount stopping at this hotel for your overnight.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyndow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
244 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I would give this motel a 2 1/2 if I could-not terrible but for almost $60/night could be a little better. If I had paid $40 I'd probably give it a 4. Room was a decent size, beds were comfortable enough, room was pretty clean although the table and sink needed a wipe down. Bathtub was stained but I think clean. Towels were thin. New flat screen tv mounted on the wall but the reception was terrible and pixelated. Free wi-fi worked very well. No elevator. I believe the only other option in town is the Super 8 across the street which we checked, but they were $10 more and only had a smoking room left, which the manager admitted "stank". For the 9 hours we were there it was fine-if you are at all picky keep on driving to either Des Moines or Council Bluffs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

a tired looking place...we were given a non smoking room which was fine because we don't smoke... but owner insisted that we would probably sneak and smoke and she would not tolerate that! huh??? we didn't have pets, but she implied that we probably did and to not bring 'it' into the room....i was doing a cross country trip with my niece and i guess we just did not look trustworthy..who does after high temps and hours on the road with no AC in our car!! i was too tired to be insulted..in fact i thought it was quite humorous....at least she gave a discount with my AARP card....best part was breakfast at the happy chef across the street.....won't be going through there again, but it at least made for a memory!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank julia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

let me start by saying that the hotel itself isn't much but its cheap and was close to the location i needed to go. BUT.......i stayed here 4 nights and almost every time(3 out of 4) i came back from the job site to the room my door was open!!!!!! they came in and cleaned the room and left the door open when they left!!!! Thank god nothing was missing. After the first night they didn't give me clean linens and just made the bed. Its my opinion that if you HAVE to stay here then its okay for a night. Personally....i would never stay here again.

Room Tip: none of the rooms are any better than any others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turbinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

For $50, this was a nice clean room. Everything was in working order, despite the room being outdated in decor. There is a fridge and microwave, plus a flat screen tv in each room. Will stay here again if my travels bring me this way.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamielynneMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adair
16.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
21.5 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hotel Greenfield
Hotel Greenfield
#1 of 1 in Greenfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Adair IA
Super 8 Adair IA
#2 of 2 in Adair
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
16.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
15.7 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic
Days Inn Atlantic
#4 of 5 in Atlantic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Adair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Adair

Property: Budget Inn Adair
Address: 100 5th St, Adair, IA 50002-1160
Location: United States > Iowa > Adair
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Adair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn Adair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Adair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Adair Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing