We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been There Twice... Will go again.”
Review of 3rd and Main

3rd and Main
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Been There Twice... Will go again.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Was there for lunch six month ago and again for dinner tonight.

Entree items are pricey ($20-60 range) so I went with the $10 stuffed Blue Cheese and Portobello Burger with Sweet Potato fries. Very tasty and well prepared and a good value. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Sherlock60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great time.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Good time here at 3rd and main. It's two blocks from the Ohio river. I got the Chipotle burger with potato salad. My fiance got the bacon and aged cheddar burger with potato fries. We got dessert as we heard the pastry chef was awesome. The cornbread was good. For dessert we ordered bread pudding which the caramel sauce was to die for and key lime tart. Overall our table ordered 5 burgers and two desserts. The total bill was fair. We hope to come back around the holidays to see what the specials and desserts will be.

Helpful?
2 Thank dhuebner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison,ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had dinner at this restaurant last night and had a great experience. The food was very good, service awesome, and the owner chef, stopped by to talk to us. Lots of good craft beers, would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAKA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just comfort food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This charming yet unassuming little brick building on the corner of 3rd& Main is truly a pleasant surprise. Went in expecting run-of-the-mill burgers and comfort food and found an epicurean delight. The BBQ Salmon is a wonderful taste I've never experienced before. Try the Shrimp and Grits too! On site prepared breads and deserts are great too... like the Cinnamon Roll Bread Pudding...yum. Great Bar too with quality craft beers on tap. Lots of great burgers and sandwiches on the menu too...I tried the BLT Salmon and it was outstanding. We went on a quiet Tuesday evening, but the Owner said they have live music later in the week and weekends and it gets pretty full. I hope I haven't set your expectations too high but I really think you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ41048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On our 4 day golfing trip in Rising Sun, Indiana we try to find new places for dinner. This restaurant was a pleasant experience. Nice outside area. Good service and food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3rd and Main also viewed

 

Been to 3rd and Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing