We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room And Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Absolutely couldn't have chosen a better hotel, or asked for a more accommodating staff ! I arrived at Holiday Inn Auburn at 10:30 AM. I had been on the road for hours, I was exhausted, and I had a migraine. I asked if I could check in, and come back to my room after the listed check in time of 3:00. The desk clerk was professional, yet very personable; she noticed that I was tired and she graciously offered me an early check in so I could rest. I paid with cash and she didn't have sufficient change....I advised her that I could just pick it up when I checked out the following morning...instead, she had another employee make a special trip to the bank, and then she hand delivered my change to me within minutes. Very impressive !
The building and common areas are attractive and well maintained, my room was well appointed, immaculate, and oh so very comfortable !!!
Holiday Inn Auburn and its employees deserve recognition for their level of excellence !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed here for a business trip and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, breakfast was great and the property is very well maintained. I travel extensively with my job, so spend a lot of time in hotel rooms. This property thoroughly impressed me! I will definitely stay here again when traveling to Auburn and would recommend it to family, friends and business associates!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel for the past 8 or 9 years during the ACD Festival and have always been treated with friendly courtesy, accommodations have always been great, staff is friendly and treat guests like family. I would highly recommend staying here. Staff goes out of their way to assist with directions, finding dry cleaners, eateries, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great experience. Adam Day was awesome. He is a true hotel wizard. His skills are beyond reproach. I asked him which were the best fast food restaurants and he sent me to mcdonalds. The happy meals were excellent. Thank you for the great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdking125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a 3-day weekend. We were planning to go to Shipshewana, but did not want to stay in that area because there is more to see and do around Auburn. The hotel was easy to find, the room very clean, and quiet. The lobby area was bright and clean, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. It is wonderful to find a hotel every once in awhile where you are pleasantly surprised - this one is one of them!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadWarrior1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a very nice stay here. The staff was very helpful, they had a nice managers reception with free food and drinks available. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Had a nice desk/work area. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

What I liked about this property was simply the staff. The staff at this location is 5 Star. There was an attendant at the front desk when I arrived. Housekeeping obviously took great pride in their work. My room was very clean and the staff actually took time to get ice, fill the bucket, and place some of my purchased beverages into the ice, making sure that I had a cold drink when I arrived back at the hotel that afternoon. Breakfast buffet was good, though the seating area felt a bit cramped.
What I did not like about this location was the condition of the property - it was somewhat dated in appearance. The bathroom seemed darker than normal. The bathroom door seemed to be spring loaded and stayed in the 'closed' position all the time. My fellow travelers verified they had the same issue with their bathroom doors. The clock radio seemed very dated. The swimming pool was very small. The location is good being near I-69, and within walking distance of several restaurants and a Wal-Mart, but cheaper hotels in close proximately seem to bring the luster of the hotel down a bit. And finally, as seems more and more the case lately, the internet access requires your name and room number, which feels a bit like an invasion of my privacy.
But again, the staff makes up for all the negatives and overall, I think I would recommend this property over others in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faststay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Auburn
Super 8 Auburn
#7 of 7 in Auburn
9 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr

Address: 404 Touring Dr, Auburn, IN 46706-2059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel Auburn, IN is a short drive north of Ft. Wayne, IN We are conveniently located at I-69 at exit 329. Auburn, IN is a historic small town proud to host the original Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum, Auntions America Auction Park, World War II and History Museum, and Spencerville Covered Bridge Step back into yesterday and enjoy the heritage of this antique car town.We are conveniently located near Steel Dynamics, Air Products, Cooper Standard Automotive, Kautex Textron, TI Automotive, Metal Technologies, and Eaton Corp. Enjoy our on site fitness center, indoor pool, FREE breakfast, and our FREE High Speed Internet. Enjoy outstanding and friendly home town service! Visit Auburn, IN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Auburn-Touring Dr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing