We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved the motel, but count your hangers before you leave, my family was accused of stealing hangers.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Suites Auburn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Delton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I loved the motel, but count your hangers before you leave, my family was accused of stealing hangers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

The motel was fun, it was the second time I had stayed at this one. I even brought my family with me the second time. We reserved 4 rooms. The grandchildren loved the pool & hot tub, and we loved staying togather. A month later when my bill came, I noticed I had an additional $12 charge. I called the hotel and was informed that there was 6 hangers missing from one of our rooms, and I had been charged for them. I know the motel does not know my family, but we are a good family with values of right and wrong, and have NEVER been accused of taking anything let alone hangers. So I guess if you go to this motel, my suggestion is always count your hangers.....Who steals hotel hangers anyway? Sorry you lost four good families over hangers...the true loss is yours.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank deltongranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
22
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

The Comfort Suites in Auburn was our choice for our 20th wedding anniversary, and we made the right choice!

The front desk woman was professional, quick, and courteous; everything you want in that position. The room was spacious and very clean; the bed was very comfortable. The motel was quiet and in a very good location. The breakfasts were basic, but good, with a good selection and a clean, spacious breakfast room. The parking lot was even clean!

This is a great place to stay in Auburn!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westerndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan Valley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2008

Large, comfortable and very clean room. A good value for the price.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — The individual taking care of the dining area grousing about something on TV and gow it would be nice to be rich.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pinebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, mI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2007

This may be the best $63 / night hotel I've ever stayed at.

The room was big and clean. Both the bathroom and the bed were nice. My only (minor) complaint was that the water pressure out of the shower head was a bit weak.

The staff is pleasant and responsible. They have complimentary cookies, popcorn, coffee and hot chocolate available around the clock! The lobby and breakfast area are nice. The free morning breakfast is definitely way above average ... it features fresh waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits etc.

The pool area is only average ... there's both a pool and hot tub but the pool is small and the hot tub is overchlorinated. The room is plenty warm though, and towels are plentiful.

Overall, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Too much chlorine in hot tub.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CrimDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2006

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Auburn on a weekend visit. The suite was very spacious and everything was as expected. The breakfast included bagels, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, and cereal. The young lady who took care of the breakfast area did a great job. Everything at this motel was excellent.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Good location for Auburn-Cord-Duesenburg museum visit
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfalfa328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2004

My husband and I stayed here a week ago on our wedding night. It is a nice hotel. We were only here for 10 hours and slept most of it, but of what I seen, it was nice, especialy for the price. Thy werent very polite, but the rooms were nice, and big, with a sink and fridge. :) The walls seemed thin, b/c we could hear the neighbors conversations easily and could hear guys laughing al night, but I guess you get what you pay for. :) I would recommend it. Its nice for auburn.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2004

We stayed Feb 14 - 18, 04 and found the hotel very, very comfortable for a non-luxery hotel. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was nice. The hotel appears to be new . . . cannot predict what it will look like a year from now. Would recommend staying here for now.

Helpful?
1 Thank FoundParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn of Auburn
Inn of Auburn
#7 of 7 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Auburn

Property: Comfort Suites Auburn
Address: 1137 W. 15th street, Auburn, IN 46706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Auburn is a 100% smoke free, all suites facility featuring refrigerators, microwaves, and sofa sleepers in the majority of our rooms. We also offer a free deluxe continental breakfast, as well as high speed internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing