We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SOME ASPECTS VERY NICE, SOME NOT UP TO PAR” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
OHIO, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SOME ASPECTS VERY NICE, SOME NOT UP TO PAR”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel smells new and clean. Did not like shower only in bathroom & it was poor quality. The rest of the bathroom was very nice. Breakfast staff was great. Food could be better. Road noise is loud and very close to highway. Bed is very comfy. Pool was really warm and comfortable. Nice hot tub. Baseboard area looked like it hasdn't been swept in months.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    83
    31
    6
    8
See reviews for
71
46
6
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I arrived at the hotel late at night and the front desk attendant was very friendly and fast. My room was the last room on the third floor (I couldn't have been any further from the front desk) and it smelled of smoke. The room was non-smoking but it must have been smoking previously. The conditioner in my room was also half used. It was a beautiful hotel and I would stay there again but make sure to bring your air freshener and conditioner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your comments about the hotel. I want to apologize that your room smelled like smoke when you entered. Yes we are a nonsmoking hotel but some guests choose not to follow this policy and smoke in the rooms. Thank you for leaving the comments on your chcek in experience. As the General Manager overseeing this hotel, I need to know when our services do not meet our guest expectations. Please be assured that I am also addressing the issue with conditoner sent from the manufacturer in that condition. We will soon have a new company suppling the shampoo and conditoner which should solve the problem with it not being full. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Auburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

we stayed here after seeing the museums and were tired. It was nice, clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. We went down to breakfast a little late and the eggs were a little dried out. But Overall a good stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put your comments about the hotel on trip advisor. Thank you for all the positive comments. The staff takes pride in clean rooms, great customer service, and accommodating guests needs. I will be sure to pass your comment on to all the employees. It was a pleasure having . I am glad that you were able to visit the local museum and take in that experience as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Auburn, IN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericktown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room. The staff was very helpful and friendly (we even befriended the "cookie ladies" who, in return, gave us warm cookies!). We will continue to stay at this Hampton Inn when we return to Auburn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ZO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feed back from your stay. All of your comments are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass these comments on to all of the employees. It was a pleasure for the staff to be able to get you the warm cookies as much as you enjoyed them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our daughter gave us a nights stay at the Hampton Inn in Auburn, IN. We had a king room with hot tub in the room. It was wonderful. The place was clean and quite. We had a wonderful and relaxing time together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put your comments about the hotel on trip advisor. Thank you for all the positive comments. The staff takes pride in clean rooms, great customer service, and accommodating guests needs. I will be sure to pass your comment on to all the employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Hampton Inn appears new but with an experienced and pleasant staff. A great place to stay if you are going to Auburn/vicinity for the Auburn/Cord/Duesenberg Museum, Mid-America Windnmill Museum or other attraction. Breakfast staff was on top of everything ; very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

One of the better experiences I have had at a hotel. The check-in process was quick and painless. The staff provided information that I needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The desk area was very nice. It was large enough for me to spread out papers while I worked. Again, this was a well run hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
15.9 mi away
Hotel Fort Wayne
Hotel Fort Wayne
#13 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 1020 Smaltz Way, Auburn, IN 46706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park. If you’re visiting auburn on business, you’ll appreciate the close proximity to corporations in the area including Cooper Standard, Guardian Industries and Wal-Mart.Enjoy business facilities designed to keep you productive when you’re out of the office including free high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center and flexible meeting space with A/V facilities suitable for small gatherings and private meetings. Feel at home at our warm and friendly Auburn hotel and start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the charming town of Auburn, retire to a comfy guest room and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, re-energize in the fitness center or relax in our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing