We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend”
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Leo, United States
1 review
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was super friendly. Breakfast had great variety of food and helpful staff. Pool and hot tub area supplied the kids and adults with place to relax. We had our family stay here for my wedding and we were treated very well. No complaints. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our hotel. We work very hard everyday to ensure that all of our guests feel as if they are family while they are here with us. There are some great circumstances (such as the wedding you attended) that bring people as well as the adverse. We hope to see you again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    87
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
73
47
7
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived after a long day of driving to a desk clerk that was not very welcoming. She had been eating something in the back and talked to me through her chewing of food. Our room was clean and well appointed. Although we had a room facing the expressway, the desk offered ear plugs upon request. The noise wasn't bad and we didn't need them. Breakfast was typical and in a nice surrounding.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, get a room facing away from the expressway. Many area restaurants nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabotpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not completely satisfied with our some aspects of our hotel including our staff customer attention and them not being welcoming when you first arrived. Please know that our main priority is for all our guests to feel welcome and well attended and I can assure you that your feedback will be taken into consideration to improve our on-property experience.

Again I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good Hotel....unless you need to actually sleep at night in a room on the highway side. Stay away from any room on the outside of this hotel as the cheap windows let every sound in. The rooms on the highway side are very close to the road and it seems at time that the cars and trucks are coming right through the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in the hotel. We have several guests that stay at the hotel the the highway does not affect at all. I am sorry to hear that you were disrupted by the noise while you were a guest with us, we hope that you will stay with us again and if you do please request a non highway room and we will do the best that we can to accomodate that. If there is a request that is the one sure way we know that you do not like the other side of the highway. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Auburn Indiana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I almost always have a gooe experience at Hampton's .Acouple of years staying at the Hampton inn Grand Rapids the onr room I was satying in the bathroom had mold in shower and room wqs not very clean so they moved me to another room and that seem to take care of the problem .Like i was saying all the times i stay at Hampton about 96% of the time it is a real good experince .actually when I travel I always try to stay at Hamptons .thank for allowing me to comment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I appreciate all comments that let us know where we are strong and where we may use improvement as well. It would be great if you could email me and let me know what room you stayed in or at least how I can locate that information in the system so I am able to follow up and correct the issues you had in the first room you were placed in. My email address is shannon.dangler@hilton.com. I will follow up if you are able to give me more information. I hope to see you again in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I prefer to stay in Hampton Inn hotels whenever I can for too many reasons to list. However, in Auburn, I was up all night listening to EVERY car and semi-truck that went by. My room faced the highway (I-69) and even with the TV I couldn't block out the sound. If I have to stay here again, I will try the other side of the hallway and see if that makes a difference.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying on the East side of this hotel. If you can avoid it, I would.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPAUL2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that you were disappointed with the some of the noises coming from the highway. All of our rooms are soundproofed, and we are happy to accommodate guests as best we can to help avoid any highway noise. The vast majority of our guests do not experience any issues with highway noise. However, it is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Boyfriend and I stayed just this weekend as soon as we walked in our room like wow everything was very clean i especially loved how towels were folded and put away nicely I too am a housekeeper but I have never seen such organization and the front desk workers were very nice and the breakfast was better than most restraunts you don't typically expect that in a hotel overall everything was very good (thanks to amanda :) our housekeeper ) we will be staying every weekend

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlygirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words in this review. We strive to ensure that all guests walk away with the experience you had here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very accommodating for business travelers. Great complimentary breakfast and happy hour service. Hotel staff and management were pleasant and personable. Highly recommended for travelers staying in the Auburn area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Auburn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us this review on tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that you were so delighted with your stay. We look forward to serving you again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Auburn
Super 8 Auburn
#7 of 7 in Auburn
7 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 1020 Smaltz Way, Auburn, IN 46706-9599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park. If you’re visiting auburn on business, you’ll appreciate the close proximity to corporations in the area including Cooper Standard, Guardian Industries and Wal-Mart.Enjoy business facilities designed to keep you productive when you’re out of the office including free high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center and flexible meeting space with A/V facilities suitable for small gatherings and private meetings. Feel at home at our warm and friendly Auburn hotel and start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. After an exciting day discovering the charming town of Auburn, retire to a comfy guest room and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, re-energize in the fitness center or relax in our pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing