We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We picked bad today. On a trip across a number of US states and we needed somewhere to crash. If I had the energy I'd be moving to a different place.

The room is clean but the decor throughout the hotel looks atrocious and makes the whole place feel nasty. Plasticised, mottled green wallpaper with blue carpets, i cant even attribute a style to it (eg 70's) if i could then at least i could claim it as being retro!

It doesnt help that the hallways smell of cat urine, despite the carpets looking very new.

The staff were very friendly, professional and welcoming and they're doing a good job of marketing the hotel's presence on the highways. I would recommend you try the Hilton express or comfort inn prior to heading this way and checking in here.

Overall I have to say don't bother. Sorry!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingAdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Over 40,000 guest stay at our hotel every year. Our goal is continually improve our product and service so we can offer our guest the best service and product at the given time. Our carpet cleaners have thoroughly cleaned all the carpets and furniture as a routine measure annual to keep all aspects of the hotel fresh and new. As for the décor in the room I would say we have up to date hotel décor and facility. We have flat screen televisions, new beds, triple sheeting, and a vast selection of breakfast items in our free to guest hot breakfast. You will also be happy to know we are the only full service hotel in our area. The amenities and the wonderful staff are now where else to be found at our competitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 490 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at the hotel for business reasons. It's located a little bit off of the beaten path but so is everything else in this part of Indiana. The hotel was pretty clean with the exception of the shower/tub area. They might want to invest in a grout cleaner. One of the exterior doors did not close completely and was therefore open to whomever wanted to drop in. Not the most secure feeling for someone traveling alone. Did I mention that they also stuck me in a nearly deserted part of the hotel? I'm pretty sure it was the block of rooms the use for people who book on the internet at "the lowest available price".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and your comments. We have been working on taking care all and any grouting issue at our hotel bathrooms. The entrance door hinge has been replaced at the door to help it close better. Room are assigned randomly by a computer unless a special requests are made by our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent value for the money. Room was great. Very quiet. Service was excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

Attached restaurant was wonderful. Service above and beyond.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful, wonderful review of our hotel. I will share this review with our hotel staff as they were the ones to make your stay wonderful.

thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family of 4 is still upset with me for this selection. It does have an indoor pool and a safe area for parking. It was inexpensive. The room smelled musty, the carpet was dirty, we found a couple of hairs on the towels THAT WEREN'T OURS, the beds are older, but seemed clean, complimentary OK breakfast. Head down the tollway to the Elkhart exit. There is a bigger selection of hotels and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom_in_Iowa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are a hotel located right off the I-80/90 toll road and I-69. Our hotel's location is highly sought after as over 40,000 guests in given year stay at our hotel and choose the Angola/Fremont area. We are the only full service hotel in the Area that cannot be found any other exit down the road till you probably reach Chicago area heading west. Our breakfast to our guests is a great added benefit to a full service hotel. Our breakfast is ample in variety and includes Sausage Gravy & Biscuits, Belgium Waffles, Cereal, Pastries, Fresh Fruit, Juice, Coffee and many other items. Along with on-site Restaurant and bar you will be glad you stayed with us. Our indoor- heated pool and game room area is really nice and has be re-done since you stayed at our hotel. And the mural at the pool continues to be worked on from our staff. Don't go to Elkhart we have so just as much and are just as nice or better than the other hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angola
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
23.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Fremont
112 reviews
4.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#3 of 4 in Angola
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Address: 3855 N State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing