We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home bound stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Disappointed no advertised hot tub and pool area much older than photos on website. Not helpful when trying to keep kids happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and review on our hotel. Our hotel offers a large heated indoor pool with expanded game room and on site restaurant and bar. thanks for you comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 484 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The service was excellent The room was very clean. The employees were friendly and courteous The room had everything to make a stay very pleasant.
The building and grounds were very will kept. I would recommend to anyone to stay there in Angola .


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel and you very nice review of our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff as they are the ones who make your pleasant stay possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cally S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were sadly surprised that there was no hot tub in the pool area. It looked like there HAD been one, but it was taken out.
The area was quiet and the room was clean. The staff were pleasant. It is an average hotel with no frills, but the breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for stay at our hotel and the recent review of our hotel. Our hotel has a heated indoor swimming pool and game. Our beds are new and we use the triple sheet program at our hotel. The restaurant and bar are open daily for lunch and dinner. Our hotel still offers the expanded free hot breakfast in the morning. thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

nice big, clean rooms. the 6 autumns restaurant was delicious.also a delicious continental breakfast. the girls at the front desk were very helpful since my car broke down. loved it. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Fantastic. Thank you for your wonderful review. My staff loves happy guests. We will do what it takes to get all our guests to be as happy as you were. And thank your very much for your nice comment our new On-Site Restaurant and Bar Six Autumn's. They are really a diamond in the rough and not enough people know about them yet. All there growth is through word of mouth and word is spreading or their outstanding food and drinks. Thank you for your comments and when passing through again please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff was good at this location and quite helpful within the authority that they had. The internet had two problems ----- lack of signal strength at my room and the fact that it had experienced a power outage and wasnt reset or wasnt going to be reset for another day------big time bummer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Sorry about the power outage. Usually when the power is restored the wireless high speed internet is not disrupted due the equipment be on battery back up. But regardless it is on our procedures to check and reset the internet equipment if the power goes out. Also, in Spring of 2014 a new Fiber Optic line will be brought into to the hotel to replace the current bandwidth creating lighting fast high speed internet free to the guests. Thanks for the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmp1219, Owner at Ramada Angola/Fremont Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angola
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
162 reviews
23.9 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Angola/Fremont Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Angola/Fremont Area

Address: 3855 N State Road 127, Interstate 69 Exit 354, Angola, IN 46703-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Angola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Angola
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Angola/Fremont Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Angola Hotel On-Site Six Autumns Food & Spirits Restaurant & Bar. I-69 Exit 354Interstate 80/90 take Exit 144 to I-69 South one mile to Exit 354. Right outside of Pokagon State Park Entrance Indoor Pool, Cable with HBO, Game Room, Fitness Room and Free Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Angola/Fremont Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Of Angola/Fremont Hotel Angola
Ramada Inn Angola
Ramada Angola
Angola Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing