We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait”

Jimmy's On James Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #31 of 66 Restaurants in Angola
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The broasted chicken takes a while but it is worth the wait. Priced right. Only negative was loud music making conversation difficult.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woosusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Second time not a good experience”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We visited Jimmys two weeks ago and i had the fish. It was really good, cole slaw was also good. Tonite i had the same thing, what a turn around the fish was mushy, the cole slaw was not near as good as before and the fries were not done. My friend had the broasted chicken which was very good. The server offered me more fish, which i declined. The service was good.
We will probably try again in a few weeks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lakeman120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just had a pizza but it was good. The service was good and they had a good entertainer playing and singing. It was fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lake atmosphere”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place was so much fun last summer. I felt like I was able to be myself here at the lake. I was wearing sandals and my bathing suit to eat dinner and didn't feel out of place. Jimmy's has a relaxed atmosphere and great music on the weekends. It was nice to get a change of scenery from that crazy Club Paradise scene.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's On James Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's On James Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing