We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I completely agree with the previous 2 reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed here for one night on my way to Kentucky. I agree with the 2 previous reviews
that this Super 8 was a smart choice. I had a standard but clean room with plenty of space, adequate lighting and a handy refrigerator. I was given a ground floor room near an exit as requested due to my dog, and I really appreciated the luggage carts in the lobby as I had a larger than usual amount of things to bring into the room. The continental breakfast was adequate enough to get me back on the road in the morning without needing to stop somewhere else for breakfast. I booked the room online
and got a great price for the night, especially compared to the hotels on either side.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 391 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

Great service the room was clean with refrigerator and there is continental breakfast served daily. Nice super 8 for the price and location. Free shuttle to the casino 24 hours on weekends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolatemidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed two nights last June at this hotel. It is located in a very convienent part of town, and is next to other (higher priced but very comparable) hotels.

Rooms are very standard, but everything seemed clean and up to par. No issues.

Breakfast was very nice. Good selection, and a nice added bonus for the price.

Fitness room was small, had a few cardio machines, but great to try to keep on your workout schedule during a short stay.

WIfi worked well, but few times I had to get on the other nearby hotels connection do to high traffic.

We did not use the pool, but it looked clean and everyone that was in it seemed to be having a great time!

For the price (about 1/3 cheaper) it was great! It was very comparable to other hotels I have stayed in.

Would recommend to a friend/family, and we are actually going back first weekend in June for another two night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendallsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

We checked in late after driving for 10 hours and got to our non-smoking room with 2 ashtrays and stale smoke smell masked by Febreeze. When we tried to use the free high speed internet in the morning the signal was so weak we could not use it. Upon calling to talk to the manager he accused me of trying to get my room for free and I should have complained when we first checked in and we could have moved. We reserved our room in advance and should have gotten what we requested the first time; sorry if I was tired and didn't want to move my stuff to another room at 1 in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sid_and_Roxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

We got there late around 9. We left for awhile when we got back realized the so called suite we had payed for had no coffee pot no way to listen to music the tv was bad. We went and requested a coffee pot they gave us a broken little one cup pot. The remote to tv was broke. We ended up leaving around 1:30 in morning. Some great birthday. My husband just wanted a nice get away and it turned out we just came home.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shellie1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We choose this hotel based on the great reviews and because they are DOG FRIENDLY.... We were there for a dog agility show in the area, Yes we had 4 wll behaved and clean dogs, so we took 2 connecting rooms--for the price we could get 2 rooms for less than we had booked at other hotels for 1, WE ALL TRAVEL A LOT so we have a solid background with hotels of all levels on which to base this opinion... THE HOTEL WAS FANTASTIC, CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF, QUIET AND A GOOD VALUE...although our younger kids were not with us here, as a woman experienced with kids and grandkids, THIS IS A NICE HOTEL FOR FAMILIES AS WELL.... NICE POOL---SMALL BUT CLEAN, EXERCISE ROOM, INTERNET ACCESS, DOUBLE INSTEAD OF QUEEN BEDS BUT WE ADDED A ROLLAWAY FOR EXTRA SLEEP SPACE AND EACH ADULT TOOK A SEPERATE BED...REFRIGERATOR IN BOTH ROOMS, It was a litlle out of our way, BUT VERY MUCH WORTH THE EXTRA DRIVE.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR THE PRICE AND JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE GOOD!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotsofkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

The staff was very friendly at this place. I wasn't familiar with the area and the staff gave me directions to a wedding I was attending. The rooms were very clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iam4pacers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Anderson
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson

Address: 2215 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3087 (Formerly Super 8 Anderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Anderson
Anderson Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing