We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”
Review of Super 8 Anderson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anderson
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    79
    60
    64
See reviews for
142
86
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

You can tell it is time for replacing older carpet and some of the furniture but other than that, it was a great place for an overnight sleep. Everyone was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We hope to change the hotel's carpet within the next year. We perform quarterly shampooing and deep cleaning of the carpets to ensure that they remain clean and looking new. Thank you again for your response and have a super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you are looking for a good night's sleep, don't stay here!!! We checked in about midnight, exhausted, after a full day of travel. Although other reviews were not favorable, I try to keep an open mind. Additionally, there were only 3 hotels in the area that were pet friendly, they all had poor reviews, and we were traveling with two small dogs. Since we've had success with Super 8s before, it became our choice. I mean how bad could it be? Well... entering the back door to get to our room (i think it was 107) i immediately noticed the secure door to get into the building was not secure -- anyone could walk in -- and the carpeting in the hallway was very soiled, stained, and dirty (however is smelled clean). Upon entering our room it smelled awful!! I thought maybe I would adjust to it so I didn't complain. This smell was not just from being a possible smoking room prior, it smelled like a barn that had never been cleaned. I don't know if it was from the carpeting or what but I tossed & turned all night and could not get comfortable. The door also had a big gap at the bottom so every time someone came or left you could hear a lot of noise. I don't like reading bad reviews on businesses and I surely don't like writing one. However, if Super 8 wants to make this a comfortable facility for their customers, they need to close the doors for a couple of months and do a major overhaul -- not just cover it up with a few cosmetics.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyA617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your response. I am deeply sorry for the bad experience you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of setting up the outdoor lock so that people with keys are the only ones that may access the facility. We recently completed the quarterly shampoo and cleaning of the entire hotel carpet, including the hallways. We assure you that this property is secure with surveillance and 24 hours front desk assistance. We hope you give our hotel another chance whenever you are in the Anderson area. Thank you and have a super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anderson hotels

BURDEN
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here on our way home from vaction and overall had a nice time.the hotel staff were pleasant and we had a very nice clean room.we slept very good being The beds were so comfortable and we had a good breakfast The next morning on our way out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on future visits to the Anderson area. Thank you once again and have a super day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

i stayed at the super 8 in anderson indiana on august 11th it was awful the room was nasty, filthy, very dirty, dusty desk and lamps, the bedsheets and pillow cases had stains and hairs on them,the bathroom was just as gross there were hairs all over the shower,toilet,floor and sink area. it was the worst dirtiest hotel i have ever been in. they told me they manager would contact me monday and i even emailed him with no response it shows the manager/owner does not care about the customers at all. i would not reccomend this hotel to anyone it is better to sleep in your vehicle at a rest area then to have this kind of experience

Room Tip: check the room to make sure it is CLEAN or do not pay go elsewhere unless the owner changes things i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indyguy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Super 8 Anderson, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your response. I am extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had with our hotel. I assure you that my housekeeping staff will not make the mistake again. I have sent them to deep clean all rooms that may seem dirty or even slightly dusty. Please give our hotel another try and contact me at 765-642-2222 for further questions. Thank you and have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anderson

Property: Super 8 Anderson
Address: 2215 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3087 (Formerly Red Carpet Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anderson 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience a comfortable stay at the Super 8 Anderson. Close to all entertainment and attractions. Easy access to I-69. Free morning hot breakfast buffet, WiFi, Business Center. Relax in our Indoor Heated Pool. Hot Tub Suites Available. Extended Stay Available. Fridge/Microwave in all rooms. Shuttle to Hoosier Park Racing & Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Anderson
Anderson Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing