We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good place to stay. Good location and not far from casino or places to eat. Only down fall was that it is not well marked from St.Rt.109. After driving by the street we had to turn around and go back a few blocks. The pool and hot tub area was great could use some upgrading but it still fit in our plan for a lazy afternoon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiF720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Don't even think of staying here if you want a clean tub! Mine was so disgusting that when I went to run the water a huge ring of mold floated from the tub drain! I asked the girls to bleach it but the stains in the tub were so settled in it didn't make any difference.
The windows are so clouded over you couldn't see outside ( broken thermal seal), under the sink the wallpaper is stained with who knows what..coffee or puke!
Happy hour? Hmmm, management taped a paper over the sign. When asked by another guest he said we are too busy!
Towels?...so thin and stained that I would use them for rags.
Security or honesty? My friend had 2 necklaces stolen on 2 different days even with the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Police report filed as final straw.
Only redeeming factor were 2 blonde girls at the check in counter. Both VERY pleasant. Management was invisible!
I WON'T be back here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed on August 13 and had a nice time. I have stayed many times and found it to be very adequate and priced appropriately. Beds are good and I am picky on that. It is definitely more noisy on weekends. The hotel has a reasonable modern look with a natural farm field view to the East. It was clean with wireless internet in room worked flawlessly.

Breakfast was better than some reviews imply and almost as good as Hampton (for lower room price). Meatballs were fine - - most hotels where I stay have nothing in the afternoon. Crock pot seems like ideal way to offer them. Hot Tub not working at Hampton-Anderson last time I stayed there.

Two levels above Quality Inn-Anderson. Worth the extra bucks.

Cons: At my 8/13 stay, one member of cleaning staff was noisy in the morning. This lady tried to work while with one arm and other pressing her cell phone to her ear on a personal call that apparently lasted from time I left on my 30 minute walk to at least my return time.

Good for the value traveler. Recommend anyone stay here and see for yourself what a value it is. My final word is that this hotel is better than three stars but not a four.

Room Tip: Check in early and you can ask for a microwave and fridge if you need them (not all rooms have both...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleBunnyFufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stuck in IN at last minute found this hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helped me with delivery food menu. The lobby was very clean and the hallway to my room was clean, there was NO bad odors. My room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels.

Room Tip: The have some truck parking not alot
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed in Choice Hotels for the last 5+ years 60-80 nights a year. Obviously a fan of their quality and value. Short and sweet--this property in a disaster. One thing after another. Worst of all no one, including management, seemed to care. By far the worst Choice hotel I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35805Thomas_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location without staying in the busy city and traffic of Indianapolis.
Many, many chain restaurants and specialty restaurants in area.
Newly renovated and very clean.
No major shopping but large stores such as Meijers where you can pick things up.
Cocktail hour with free beer, wine, fruit punch, meatballs and chips and we were the only ones there..
Looks to be a favorite for people such as construction workers who we saw using an old Weber Grill in the parking lot for dinner.

Room Tip: Newly renovated and they no longer have recliner chairs as advertised on the internet. We got this r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeS237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We traveled to Anderson, IN for an overnight stay to visit the casino. As we did not leave Terre Haute until 4:00 P.M., my plan was to check into the hotel, take advantage of drinks and snack foods, head to the casino and eat a late dinner there. Check in was excellent as was room location. Real "iffy" comforter so I removed it at once. Discovered evening reception consisted of a 1970's old crock pot with 15 old meat balls in it and a small offering of potato chips. Drinks were not 2 per person BUT 2 per room. I had a communion sized cup of wine and my husband was given a Dixie cup size of beer!!!!!!!!! Obviously this cheap owner had not had the pleasure of a Drury's Inn evening reception!!!!! No morning attendant for the breakfast room and the trash was overflowing when I arrived at 8:00 am. No one was keeping the food supply re stocked and no one making fresh coffee. Will go back to the casino but for the price will stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Muncie
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2229 E 59th St, Anderson, IN 46013-3087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $58 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Anderson
Anderson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing