We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Despite being booking a non smoking room we were given a smoking room. Hotel manager refused to make changes. Ants in the room and holes in the bedspread. Breakfast average. Next to interstate, next to traffic

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james081158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

Hotel was literally nasty! Reserved 3 nonsmoking rooms. Room reeked with smoke. All bedspreads had cigarette holes in them. Air conditioning did not work in 1 room. We were offered a $2.00 discount for our inconvenience. Washcloth had hairs embedded in it. Curtains had no liner behind them to keep lights out at nite. Very outdated. Cancelled 2nd nite there & had a wonderful experience at the Comfort Inn. Made a complaint & so far no one has responded

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheralh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I was so nervous after reading reviews on this hotel in Anderson. The low rate made us stay with it. We walked into the hotel saying okay, lets see how bad this is. First impression the front lobby and reception - FANTASTIC and service - let me tell you the staff her is impressive. So friendly and HELPFUL. So we said okay, maybe the room is bad. We go up to our room and again VERY NICE, clean. The bathroom looked brand new with marble countertop and the tub shower was new also.

I have never written on here, but felt I had to after all the negative comments made me almost cancel this hotel. I cannot say enough about the staff. I saw the night manager, checking people in, cleaning rooms, doing laundry and refilling the coffee downstairs. Morning staff the same. We were late going down to breakfast, which is complimentary and very good. They asked us if there was anything we wanted and went in the back and got me some muffins.

Stay here with confidence in great service and rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickiejeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

This hotel certainly has low rates that make it a good value, but it is right up against the expressway, which make the rooms on that side noisy. It is getting older, but the room was adequate and reasonably clean. The low price and nearby casino attract a clientel that may not be your cup of tea. The breakfast was fine - a bit crowded, but fine. We had no real problems and no real complaints (well, OK, the treadmill was broken), but as a business traveler I usually look for something just a bit more upscale. We are finding that is tough to get in Anderson - there isn't a great deal of difference in the hotels. Many business people tend to stay in Fishers, 20 minutes to the southwest.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

It is a comfortable place to stay, but I will never stay here again. My daughters flip camcorder was stolen out of her bag by one of the housekeepers. They still work there; so be smart and take anything of value with you when you're going to be gone for the day.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ezwages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Fast check in. Got a king size room with fast wireless internet service. Room was spacious, great bed and several pillows, good TV, clean sparking bathroom.
Breakfast bar had bagels, cereal, small danish,fruit drinks, and coffee. They did not have the Managers Reception it was scratched off the form as you sign in. Quiet restful sleep. It is kind of hard to find as it is located behind Ryan's Steakhouse and without my GPS I would have had a hard time finding E 64th Street. It is just a lane zigzaging past the rear of Ryans. Easy and fast check out. Weekend rates are about double the regular week rates, probably due to the popularity of the Hoosier Park Casino.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Starbuck777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2007

Due to alot of youth and college activities all the area inns where booked and I found 1 Last room and feared it would be a Horrible stay , due to having a inn full of jr high kids. but it was very pleseant. Norina was so friendly. and the 2 guys that were there in morning, where great. even with a lobby full of kids.
and they made sure we had our own floor and was very quite night. thank you.
Ziolkos from Pa

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bziolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1836 East 64th St, Anderson, IN 46013-9672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $58 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our warm hospitality at the Quality Inn & Suites in Anderson, IN conveniently located behind Golden Corral at the junction off Interstate 69 and Route 9 Exit 226. As our valued guest, you can swim in our indoor heated pool, work out in our exercise room, and access our Complimentary High Speed WiFi. Business travelers appreciate access to copy and fax services. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've struck a bargain: Free hot breakfast,Free Coffee, Free WiFi, Free weekday newspaper, and Guest laundry facilities. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a coffee maker and TV. All rooms also feature a refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy the combination of generous amenities, friendly service and cozy accommodations at the Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Anderson, IN. Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Anderson
Anderson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing