We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Anderson IN
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the Hotel was very clean. It is an older hotel but tastefully decorated and the rooms are large. I plan to stay here again the next time I come to Anderson.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if stairs are an issue, book a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson IN, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind response. I completely agree with your review. Our hotel may be a few years older than other hotels, but we stride to keep it looking clean and fresh everyday. Our customer service puts us above and beyond and keeps our guests happy and returning. Just call in advance and we can put you on the ground floor. We hope to accommodate you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Anderson IN
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 337 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson IN, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was the best Days Inn in Anderson we have ever stayed in. The room was recently redone and the room was so clean and smelled great. We had the first room near the lobby which was so conviently located for us since we are both 76. Kris the desk manager was the nicest person I have ever had the pleasure of working with, smiling, and so helpful, even helped us to use the TV remote. Keep up the good work Kris, the establishment is lucky to have you.

Room Tip: Room was large and sunny, and spacious and near the lobby
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson IN, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I will share this with my staff to encourage them to continue the great work! Kris has done a great job with customer service and he appreciates this review. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room smelled of smoke and (and other odors), even though it was designated a "Non-smoking Room." The toilet bowl was dirty. There was oily nicotine residue and cigarette ash on the toilet paper holder — YUK! Wallpaper in the bedroom was coming away from the wall in several places. A 3-ft piece of wood trim on the bottom of a dresser was missing — you could see the wood glue and there were splinters sticking out. Something that had been affixed to the wall by the nightstand had been torn out and a shoddy patch job was evident. The inside of the air conditioning unit was gross — it looked like mold. There was hair in the bathtub. I will never stay in a Days Inn again anywhere! You might expect this in a room that costs $49 a night — but not in a national chain @$150/night! Obviously the housekeeping staff, their supervisor and the manager are not keeping an eye on things. Couldn't wait to get out of there. We were to stay three nights, but we checked out after one — if it hadn't been nearly midnight when we checked in, we would have driven the 17 miles to Indianapolis to stay in a cleaner place. Disgusting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson IN, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your response. I apologize for any inconvience you have had during your stay. We try to maintain a 100% non smoking facility. Unfortunately some guests do smoke in the rooms. I will take necessary procedures to make sure we get every room smelling great. I will assure you that all your issues are addressed. Please contact me to discuss these issues in depth. We hope to accomodate you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was great and a big help for local questions.Was a little dated but clean.
Flat screen TVs a plus. Reasonable price for Friday over night stay. Less than a mile
to the casino and Horse track which is why we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLIAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson IN, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your response. Our newly renovated hotel goes through numerous upgrades throughout the year. Please continue to visit us for exceptional hospitality. We love being the closest hotel to the Hoosier Park Racing & Casino. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We could not have picked a better place to stay. Kris, the desk manager was the friendliest desk person I have ever met and broke his neck to make sure our stay was fantastic! Price was very reasonable, rooms were clean and more than comfortable and big enough for my Mother and I. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in Anderson, IN or surrounding areas! Lots of restaurants, shopping and basically anything anyone would need. Thanks to the Days INN staff for a wonderful experience.. And special Kudos to Kris! Thanks Kris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerShelleyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson IN, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Our main goal is focusing on customer service and I believe my staff is one of the best at it. I will share this with Kris. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to accomodate you in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romi P, General Manager at Days Inn - Anderson IN, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Anderson IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Anderson IN

Address: 5706 S Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, IN 46013-3145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $51 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn - Anderson IN 1.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn - Anderson IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Anderson
Anderson Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing