We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
fort wayne, United States
1 review
“So So hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I do not feel that this hotel is up to the Hampton name. The rooms are somewhat clean. Staff is not helpful at all. Breakfast is not the greatest food was burnt and rubbery. Jacuzzi room is noisy and had to clean it before I could use it. After telling staff and figuring things would be fixed this was wishful thinking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    73
    47
    19
    17
See reviews for
128
67
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The best and most friendly hotel in Anderson, Indiana U,S.A. It has all the things ie swimming pool, exercise equipment,breakfast facilities. Close to shopping malls and outstanding restaurants. Very easy to find coming from Indianapolis Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom And David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hampton Inn is always a great place to stay. This one is a little bit older but still nice size rooms and decent furniture. There are a lot of shopping options on this street on the other side of the highway...Target, Wal-mart, Kohls, and other little stores and fast food. Drive south about 15 mins for dinner at Stone Creek - very good steaks and seafood.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed dozens of times and many have been wonderful. Last couple of years the facility is showing its age. A couple of times there was no hot water. Ugh. That can never, ever happen. The rooms are a bit small and a move from doubles to queens is overdue. General maintenance has begun to drop with less well-clean rooms in the past year in particular. Also time to upgrade many of the older shower/tubs and replace missing or broken fixtures. The skinny maintenance guy seen for years is gone and the longtime breakfast matron is too. The staff is professional, but I am concerned the facility is at the point of either a significant re-investment or Hilton pulling the plug which will likely be the death knell. The location is solid and much is still good, but it is time for a serious update.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IgoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I recently traveled to Anderson for a family funeral and stayed at the Hampton off of Scatterfield Rd. From the reservation to the checkout, the management and staff were wonderful. The facility is beautiful. The room was quite comfortable. I was extremely pleased and will be back for sure. A special thanks to Andrew Ferguson for securing my reservation so quickly and efficiently.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Hampton Inn in another small Indiana community and it is spotless. The Anderson one needs a better cleaning service. The same pretzels were crushed on the floor of the elevator for at least 48 hours. Seriously just have night shift vacuum. Getting this place up to standard is not hard. I won't stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Spartanmom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I frequesnt Hampton Inn when travelling in US and find the properties to be very consistent. I was not disappointed; everything was as expected. Hotel was busy with seasonal travellers but all was in good order. Beds are especially comfortable in my opinion. Very good access to Interstate.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Property: Hampton Inn Anderson
Address: 2312 Hampton Drive, Anderson, IN 46013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing