We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago Heights, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful service from the minute I walked through the door. The rooms were so spacious, yet had a cozy feel because of the luxurious beds. Staff was very patient and friendly. This is definitely my hotel of choice for all my stays in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    93
    51
    21
    21
See reviews for
155
84
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My oldest attends school in Anderson so I frequent the area. I have stayed in five different hotels and always go back to the Hampton. The location, amenities, cleanliness and breakfast are the best and it must be good because it is often sold out on certain weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really enjoyed myself and I would stay there again... Its a very nice hotel... The people there were very nice and respectable... U don't get bothered like some hotels... I would recommend this hotel to anyone that asks me bout a hotel to stay at.. I would give this hotel a 10 for being the best that I have ever stayed in...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the first call to the hotel..through my check in and upon checking out. Hotel was clean, very very pleasant staff. Overall excellent and I would consider this inn again! The option of checking in a little early (elderly) was greatly appreciated !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Good, friendly staff. The place is better than average, I think. Clean, pleasant rooms, decently quiet. Nothing really stands out in my opinion except for the pleasant staff that went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

As hotels go this is not a bad hotel, they provide you with all the amenities that you expect from a hotel (towels, shampoo, etc.). What should have differentiated this hotel from other is the fact that they provide Tempur-Pedic beds (you can choose the softness or hardness of the bed). The problem is that the beds were not working so rather than differentiating them for the best, it was for the worst. We had two rooms with 3 bead and for all three beds, the Tempur-Pedic bed was not working! This made the bed saggy at the corners and difficult to have a restful nigh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a great location and hotel to stay at for the IM Muncie 70.3 race. This Hampton Inn is much better than the hotels in Muncie, IN. Typical great Hampton Inn quality stay. The only complaint I'd have are the beds and pillows are of lower quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Property: Hampton Inn Anderson
Address: 2312 Hampton Dr, Anderson, IN 46013-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing