We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights while on business in nearby Clemson. The hotel was welcoming and clean as we expect from Hampton Inns. The wi-fi was fast and easy to access. Breakfast buffet works really well for business. Location is convenient for major highways and the local businesses and colleges.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballynattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    93
    51
    21
    21
See reviews for
155
84
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a very clean and quiet hotel. This a general Hampton. Very friendly and fast check -in. Beds and pillows super comfy, nice size bathroom with clean shower. Breakfast is usual Hampton, just low on several items at 9:15 and it wasn't restocked, out of butter for waffles and barely enough batter for one. I didn't ask for more , I am sure I would have gotten it, as the staff was very friendly.The price was great aslo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sunnytanner07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was neat and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again. My husband and I stayed there for an overnite get away. Other then hearing the room next door run water all night the stau was very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonikia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, IN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice hotel for business purposes or interstate travelers. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The complimentary snacks and drinks in the evening were a plus. There are severl fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Staff did not respond to excessive noise after 11pm. Spa was out of order and staff did not know when it would be fixed. Could not get weather channel which was advertised and internet very spotty. Breakfast fruit was dusty, needed to be washed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and we had a good stay. We found out when we got there that the hot tub was out of order. The whirlpool in our room was very very nice though so I did not mind. I was very upset that there was about 30 teens outside my room at 6:30 am being very very loud and the hotel staff did nothing. Next time I will call in advance and make sure there is not going to be a hotel full of teens.I guess there was a Conference at Anderson University so the hotel was full of teens. It really bugged me that when I went to go swimming there was probably 50 ppl in the pool ugggh but overall it was a really nice hotel.Also I ust wish they would have told me that they were going to charge me $60 for 6 days to make sure I kept the room clean and nice I guess.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed recently at the Hampton Inn in Anderson, IN and really had a great stay. The hotel is clean and the room was great. The free, hot breakfast was a nice addition to an overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale-DougAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anderson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Property: Hampton Inn Anderson
Address: 2312 Hampton Dr, Anderson, IN 46013-3163
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Anderson hotel, ideally located in central Indiana. Anderson's rich and diverse historic sites are minutes from our hotel.We are just minutes from Anderson Speedway and a drive away from the Indianapolis Speedway. Watch horse racing or test your luck at Hoosier Park Racing and Casino, minutes from our hotel. Visit the campus of Anderson University or take a trip to Ball State University. Business travelers will appreciate this Anderson, IN hotel's proximity to Nestle, Precision Strip, Local 112 and Red Gold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anderson Hotel Anderson
Anderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing