We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am platinum so I get upgraded to a suite. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is always good. They never seem to run out of anything at breakfast. I am definitely a repeat customer. In fact I have been here six days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Paul N.,
Good to hear from you again, we love giving our loyal guests those upgrades! I am so pleased that you took the time to give us feed back. I hope that we can see you again soon and until then, take care!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    24
    4
    8
See reviews for
40
28
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived at check-in time of 3pm. Check-in went very fast and was super easy, I had pre-paid online. I booked a King Executive Suite, got to the room and the front desk called to see if there was anything they could do for us. I'm guessing they did this since they forgot to greet me as a priority club member. Either way, it was very nice of them. I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have always had great success. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. I've already booked another stay for September.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Heather B.,

I love seeing such kind reviews like yours! I hope that next time you stay with us, you will pop by the desk to say hello! We are always so thankful of the time you take to let us and other folks know about your stay. Take care, and happy travels!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Greeted as a Platinum Member, was told that I was getting a free upgrade to a king suite (even though I used points to secure the room). Desk clerk was very friendly but business like. Room was nice, typical layout, similar colors to last night, browns and golds, but they looked so much better. Popcorn and water bottle in room. Should have had a lamp on the table next to the sofa but did not, moved one from the bed room area so that we could see to work. Room was cheery, clean, and very comfortable. Slept well. Parking lot was well lighted. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn. Fast, friendly checkout.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Keith S.,
I am so very pleased to hear that your stay was more than adequate! I am so excited to see you on your next visit, please say hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to let other travelers and ourselves know how we are doing!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Anderson, Indiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Even though this Holiday Inn is fairly new it is extremely dirty and poorly managed. We usually have pretty good luck with Holiday Inn but this is one to stay away from. We made reservations here a week in advance and requested a suite on the top (fourth) floor. Upon check-in we were told our first floor room was all ready for us. We corrected the desk clerk in that we'd reserved a top floor suite which completely confused her. After poking around on her computer a while she found us a room on the third floor but it wasn't a suite. She was certainly right about that! We ended up with a dirty room with one king size bed. The coffee maker was supplied with only decaf and there was no refrigerator or microwave in the dirty room. The smell of pot smoke was hanging in the hallways and I sincerely doubt if there is a vacuum cleaner in the entire building. The one tiny elevator takes forever to arrive and the walls in it look like someone has vomited on them. We get company rates on most hotels including Holiday Inn and our two nights in this dump still cost nearly $250.00! Did I mention the screaming kids in dripping swimsuits running in the dirty halls until well after ten o'clock at night? Trust me and don't waste your hard earned money on this poor excuse for a hotel, I know we won't.

Room Tip: I'm pretty there are no good rooms in this poor excuse for a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
TR6,
After reading about your recent stay with our property, I am very apologetic about the condition you described in your review. I would also be interested in your input or any additional comments you would like to let me know about. I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied and I sincerely hope that next time you are in the area, that you will give us another chance to meet your needs for a clean, friendly hotel. Please feel free to contact me at smhiexp@gmail.com!

Best regards,

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Anderson Indiana 46013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We came to indiana for a family reunion in Pendleton and booked this 2 days prior. The front desk was great, the lobby inviting with fresh cucumber water and fruit awaiting. The king suite was very nice...great bed, good pillows. Very clean, bed turned down, nicely appointed room. Automatic lights are great.A little fridge would be nice. Continental breakfast had a nice variety and was well maintained and stocked, even close to the time it closed. All a bargain with AAA discount. You are close to Ruby Tuesdays and Olive Garden is about 5 minutes further down the road. I would return.

Room Tip: 227 was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Ellen H,

I have great news in response to your delightful feedback, all of our non-standard rooms feature the fridge you so desired (along with a kitchenette area)! I hope your family gathering was just as satisfactory, and that we can see you again soon!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Anderson Indiana 46013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay while attending a concert at Klispch Music Center. It's only 15 min. drive to the concert venue. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. Service is great. Best place to stay in Anderson.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snbagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
snbagley,

I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us out of all of the available options! We are always happy to host the concert goers, what a fun group of guests. If you ever find yourself in the area, please stop in, we would love to play host again anytime!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Anderson Indiana, 46013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband stayed here for just one night after a concert in Noblesville. It is conveniently located right off of 69, but far enough away that there is not a lot of noise or traffic. We did not have reservations, and they did not have any rooms available other than king suites. It was very late so we went ahead and took it. The lady at the counter tried her hardest to find us some discounts to bring the price down. We really appreciated her effort. We ended up saving about $20 on the room. The lobby was clean and the check in/check out processes were smooth and quick. We were on the third floor. There was very little noise from both the road and other guests. The decor was standard, nothing fancy. It was clean, but it had a strange smell...kind of like bacon. The bed was comfortable-we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom was clean and nicely stocked. The shower pressure was good and the tub drained. It was a much bigger room than what we needed, but if I were going to be there for a week or so, this room would have been perfect. It had a little kitchen area with a sink, microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. There was also a separate sitting area. The hotel does offer breakfast, however we were not down in time to try it out. There are plenty of restaurants and gas stations around if you want more options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
AimeeKB,

You have made our day! Thank you so much for the review, its good to hear that you walked away happy! We are looking into that bacon comment- that's a new one to be sure :). I Hope that next time you are in the area, we will have the pleasure of hosting you again!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Anderson, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Anderson
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
17.0 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Address: 6720 S Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, IN 46013-9201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! to the Newest Anderson hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson, IN located off I-69 at exit 26 (St Rt 109). Our Anderson hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring a contemporary design & amenities, including wire/less HSIA, 32 HDTV & the best night sleep ever on our pillowtop mattresses. Start your morning off with the energizing Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring famous cinnamon rolls, eggs & bacon, low-carb selections, Smart Roast Coffee & much more! The Holiday Inn Express Anderson is just north of Indianapolis & only 45-miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home to the Indianapolis 500 & Brickyard 400. And, we are just 20-minutes from Muncie, IN & Ball State University. Bring your Piggy Bank to enjoy everything offered at the Hoosier Park Racing & Casino; slots, Blackjack, video gambling, live & simulcasts of horse racing, entertainment & dining. Our hotel also features a fitness & business center & an indoor-heated pool. Our Anderson, IN hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Anderson hotel is well-equipped for your corporate & leisure travel. We are near Nestle USA, Church of God Headquarters & Anderson University. Our Holiday Inn Express Anderson, IN professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will return time & time again; we are a Great Hotel that Guests Love! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Anderson North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing