We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was greeted as I came into the hotel, parking was close. Room was large, clean and well decorated. The internet connection was fast and easy to connect. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of juice and coffee, etc. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank going_going_going
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

going_going_going,

Thank You! We are so glad that you are happy to have stayed with us! We always trying to keep up, if there is anything we can do for your next stay please, let us know! I hope that you are returning soon, and in the mean time, happy travels!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express, Anderson, Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here (we were in town looking at some investment properties) the first room we were given smelled like smoke. Company policy is the front desk have to come up and smell it. Well after about 15 minutes someone came up and smelled the room, we were given another room. All was well, we were tired and it was late, but things happen and we were glad they corrected the issue. Because we were given another room they double charged us. This is where it went down hill.
We stayed there the 2/12-15 and then again on 2/17-18th. We booked in advance through Hotwire, so it was already payed for. Well because our room was switched they charged us. So we were double charged. I spoke to them twice in person and had to call FIVE times over a 2 week period. I was promised call backs and no one ever called me back. I was always told that "only the General Manager could take care of the issue and reverse the charges and she was not in right now" finally (and let me reiterate, 2 WEEKS later) they took care of it and the I was put through to the General Manager to leave a voice mail because the 5th time I called I asked for a free stay next time we were in the Anderson area. No one returned my call. Absolutely unacceptable. Go anywhere.....but here.

Room Tip: Stay at the Best Western Plus right across the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Jessie N,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

thanks to the front desk staff for taking care of us despite the fact that they were almost fully booked....comfortable beds ..lots of places to eat at close by...located close to the Colts training camp...

Room Tip: book in advance.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you so Much for stopping in! We are so happy to see that you stayed with us and would love to see all of you come time for the Colts to begin their spring training!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

While everything looked clean, there seemed to be a musky smell in a lot of this facility. Could be that the long winter has trapped the moisture from the indoor pool. Breakfast was typical HIE. The staff was friendly and helpful to a person.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Shep8,

Thanks for stopping in for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Anderson! We are very excited to tell you that our housekeeping staff is beginning their spring cleaning, in hopes of freshening up as you suggested. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for the review of our property.

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Anderson Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had to use this hotel while working in New Castle, IN for a couple of days. New Castle doesn't offer much of a hotel selection, so I decided to stay here so I could get my PC points. We were working split shifts, so there was a lot of driving back and for between the hotel and the worksite.

The hotel staff was very accommodating in giving me a first floor room, since I have an aversion to elevators and have a lot of gear with me on the road. Didn't experience the breakfast, since we had to be at the job site at 5:30am and didn't get back to the hotel until 10am. Didn't use the fitness room or the pool. The business center computer, which is located in the breakfast room, worked well. It had a printer, which worked and the front desk person (Abby) even sent a fax for me! She also gave me a late checkout, since I wanted to nap between 11 and 1 on the last day.

This is located near I-69 as well as a lot of dining options and the Hoosier Park casino and racetrack. I would stay in it again, given the opportunity.

Room Tip: This seems like a newer hotel, so I didn't have any issues with the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunrunJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such a glowing reveiw! We excited for your return, and hope this finds you well.

Best Wishes,
Abbey Walker
Guset Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Anderson Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Best value in Anderson area. Clean hotel, comfterble rooms, nice pool, free breakfast, and free shuttle service to casino. Morning was a little noisy, we were woke several times but our room was also next to the ice/vending area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the time you spent giving your review of your hotel, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!

Abbey Walker
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here with the family (2A/2Teens) before a university visit. Got a fair deal on Expedia. Very large, well light facility. Room was spacious and very clean. Everything is great working order. Would compare nicely to a Hampton, although much less expensive. Reasonable breakfast with lots of options. Staff was always there when needed and very courteous. Would stay here again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grambo9068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you SO much for your kind thoughts and appreciation! On behalf of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Anderson Indiana, we wait to welcome you back!

Abbey Walker,
Guest Experience Champion,
Holiday Inn Express Anderson, Indiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 13 in Anderson
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Anderson
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Anderson
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Anderson
99 reviews
15 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Noblesville - Indianapolis
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis Anderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson

Address: 6720 S Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, IN 46013-9201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: $91 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! to the Newest Anderson hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson, IN located off I-69 at exit 26 (St Rt 109). Our Anderson hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring a contemporary design & amenities, including wire/less HSIA, 32 HDTV & the best night sleep ever on our pillowtop mattresses. Start your morning off with the energizing Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring famous cinnamon rolls, eggs & bacon, low-carb selections, Smart Roast Coffee & much more! The Holiday Inn Express Anderson is just north of Indianapolis & only 45-miles from Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home to the Indianapolis 500 & Brickyard 400. And, we are just 20-minutes from Muncie, IN & Ball State University. Bring your Piggy Bank to enjoy everything offered at the Hoosier Park Racing & Casino; slots, Blackjack, video gambling, live & simulcasts of horse racing, entertainment & dining. Our hotel also features a fitness & business center & an indoor-heated pool. Our Anderson, IN hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Anderson hotel is well-equipped for your corporate & leisure travel. We are near Nestle USA, Church of God Headquarters & Anderson University. Our Holiday Inn Express Anderson, IN professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will return time & time again; we are a Great Hotel that Guests Love! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Anderson North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing