We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive for all gospel music fans”

Gaither Family Resource Center
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth the drive for all gospel music fans”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a wonderful meal in the café, all home-cooked. Very quaint and made me feel like I was back home at my grandma's house in Indiana. Michael was our server and was absolutely fantastic.

After lunch we spent quite a bit of time browsing through their comfortable country style store. The store was all decked out for Christmas and it felt like we walked into a Christmas wonderland. The staff were pleasant and quite helpful. Completely worth the drive and next time we will go on one of their tours.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank champster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great is their music”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a very enjoyable time while here visiting the various areas of the store. It was a bit unorganized as they were setting the store up for the Christmas season. However, all of the personnel were friendly, informed, and willing to help in any way possible.
As might be expected, the Gaither musical heritage tends to dominate the products offered including cd's, videos, and gift items.
In addition to the merchandise offered, there is also a restaurant area with over 100 items on the menu for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
There is a small children's area.
Many "special" events are held throughout the year.
This is a "must" for Gaither fans as well as anyone looking for Christian musical items.
It would also be an ideal place to find quality gifts.
We hope to be able to return for the Christmas open house in November.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Attention all gospel music fans, this is a must see”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The ride here from Elkhart was not convenient, almost 2.5 hours, but I am glad we got to visit here, as we have talked about it for a long time.
We were delayed in Elkhart due to a mishap, so we did the drive. It is a lovely drive lined with corn fields, but if you tune in to some Gaither Music the ride flies by.
The staff makes you feel very welcome and loved when you step inside, very helpful like family.
First we browsed through the huge gift shop with a very large variety of beautiful gift ideas.
Next was my favorite, eating. The cafe has a very healthy menu,plus a full blown coffee shop.
I wanted to try one of everything on the menu, very reasonably priced and delicious. Make sure you try Bill's Tomato Soup!
Then we took the $5. tour of Gaither Music Studios. Our guide Marge is a personal friend of the family, very witty and knowledgeable of this talented family, in the same town with the Gaither's all her life.
I would definitely go back, especially for that awesome menu. There is something there for everyone and not fried.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love the atmosphere and cheerful, friendly disposition of everyone there. The heritage of the Gaither family is beautiful and they've worked hard to make it a great place full of resources for everyeone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShowMeTheMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaither Family Resource Center also viewed

 

Been to Gaither Family Resource Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing