We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Comfy, Inviting, Friendly, Happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Timmermann House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Aviston B&B and Inns
Schererville, Indiana
1 review
“Cozy, Comfy, Inviting, Friendly, Happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sandy and Andy were very inviting hosts and upon arrival and departure you could just feel the happiness all around us. Sandy was extremely helpful in making sure we were comfortable and anything we needed provided for us. It was nice to wake up and read the newspaper with Andy while Sandy was preparing our delicious breakfast. Sandy's homemade cooking was absolutely scrumptious and the wonderful flavor of the sausage and bacon was an added bonus! We had a very pleasant stay here and it is a very relaxing atmosphere!

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Timmerman House is a lovely B&B. The rooms are lovely, spacious and well-stocked. The home itself is beautiful, with a lovely and new-refurnished back deck that overlooks the farmlands. And the owners are friendly, funny and very helpful. Be sure you leave yourself time to pet Babe the wonderful dog and say hi to the farm cats, enjoy the back deck and take in dinner at the nearby Trenton House Restaurant. All in all, a super experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatewayGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Absolutely fabulous! The hospitality by Sandy and Andy was over the top. The breakfast was amazing. The deck with the waterfall and fish pond is beautiful. I would highly recommend a visit to this bed and breakfast. Plus, an added bonus, a close up picture of a hummingbird on the beautiful flowers on the deck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place is truly wonderful! In someone's home, spotlessly clean, incredibly comfortable, warm, friendly, and hospitable. We were on a road trip and wanted to gt east of St. Louis, and this fit the bill perfectly. I cannot say enough good things About this B&B. Also gluten-free friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andiTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here with my sister for 2 nights, had a great time. Food is excellent, accommodations wonderful. We were first greeted by the 2 friendly resident dogs, lots of pets (one of the cats just had kittens). Sandy and Andy were excellent hosts, and a lot of fun to talk to. Sandy gave us plenty of ideas for things to do. We will definitely be back, we feel as if we made some new friends!

Room Tip: There was an armchair in our room. Great plus-so many times you have nowhere to sit except on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

We were in serious need of the four Rs (rest, relaxation, romance, and renewal), and we found them all at Timmermann House Bed & Breakfast. Innkeeper Sandy Timmermann planned an itinerary that included wonderful food, a most interesting day tour, and amazing massage therapy treatments for us both. The B&B has a special area for massage and an indoor hot tub, which really helped us relax. Our king-sized bed was so comfortable with luxurious sheets, and the tiled shower was spacious with water from overhead. One day we took a private tour of Bob's Fort, which includes ancient artifacts and a cabin collection that must be seen to be believed. The gourmet breakfasts at Timmermann House were prepared with care and served beautifully each morning, and at night we enjoyed romantic moonscapes over fields of corn in this peaceful bucolic setting. If you need the four Rs, this B&B is for you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawneeForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviston
12.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mascoutah/SAFB
0.9 mi away
Eagle Inn
Eagle Inn
#2 of 2 in Aviston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
10.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Highland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Super 8 Okawville
Super 8 Okawville
#1 of 2 in Okawville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Timmermann House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timmermann House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Timmermann House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6130 Old US Highway 50, Aviston, IL 62216-3713
Location: United States > Illinois > Aviston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aviston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timmermann House Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timmermann House is surrounded by 100 acres in Clinton County Illinois. A peaceful get a way from hectic life in the city. Relax by the water garden on the patio or arrange for massage therapy at the time of reservation. A full gourmet breakfast is served daily. Inquire about discounts at local dinning establishments. Close to Carlyle Lake, Historic Lebanon, Scott Air Force Base, Fairview Heights and 45 minutes from downtown St Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Timmermann House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing